Headline

Live: Solar Eclipse Today ‘Ring of Fire’ Time & Date 1st September 2016 (Surya Grahan)

Live: Solar Eclipse Today ‘Ring of Fire’ Time & Date 1st September 2016 (Surya Grahan) :- Today, the Annular solar eclipse will be visible from Madagascar and locations in Central Africa. The shadow of Moon will also cross parts of the Indian and Atlantic Oceans.

site_1_rand_1898710893_solar_eclipse_l_2207_ap

For most viewers in Africa, the eclipse will be a partial solar eclipse.

The eclipse will begin at 06:13 UTC(11:43 am IST) on 1st September 2016. The maximum point will take place at 09:01 UTC(14:31 pm IST), and the annularity will last for 3 minutes and 6 seconds.

At Least Regions seeing a partial eclipse: West in Australia, South in Asia, Indian Ocean, Antarctica, Much of Africa, Atlantic.

Experts confirmed that Rwanda is expected to be among the African and Middle East countries to view a major celestial event that has amazed people since ancient times– the solar eclipse.

Solar eclipses happen when the moon moves between earth and sun, blocking the rays of sun and casting a shadow on Earth.

path-760

Myth about solar eclipse for ancient Rwandans is that the solar eclipse is the time when the moon and the sun are in love and discretely hide themselves in darkness. For others, the solar eclipse happens when the sun and the moon are fighting.

Next year, a total solar eclipse will occur on 21st August 2017.

Loading...