PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2016: Full Winner List Performances Images Video

PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2016: Full Winner List Performances Images Video :- Here is coming 6th PTC Punjabi film awards.A  most awaited award ceremony awaited by whole Punjabi industry.A glamorous night once again gathered all big stars belonging to Punjabi industry. The show was held on 14th April at Mohali, Punjab. A night of winning for stars, a new inspiration for starred ones, lots of masti entertainment, stunning performances by Yo Yo Honey Singh, Amrinder Gill, Sunidhi Chauhan and more.


Among hit movies throughout the year, it was very difficult for judges to decide the best one. Some of the most sucessful hits of the year are Ardaas, Channo kamli Yaara Di,Ambarsariya,Canada Di Flight.

The show was hosted well by Amrinder Gill, Binnu Dhillon,Arjan Bajwa, Gauahar Khan.The show was very entertaining with lots of masala.

Here is a full list of winners of the night:

  • Best Movie: Angrej
  • Best Actor: Amrinder Gill for Angrej
  • Best Actress: Shargun Mehta for Angrej
  • Best Director: Simerjit Singh for Angrej
  • Best Debut (male):Ammy Virk for Angrej and Deep Sidhu for Ramta Jogi
  • Best Debut (female): Aditi Sharma for Angrej and Gauahar for Oh yaara Ainvayi ainvayi lut gaya
  • Best Supporting Actor (male): B.N. Sharma for Judge Singh LLB
  • Best Supporting Actress(female): Mandy Thakar for  Sardarji
  • Best Performance for Negative Role: Mukul Dev for Shareek
  • Most Popular Song Of the Year: Veervaar by Diljit Doshanjh
  • Best Playback Singer (male): Manmaohan Waris for Parne Nu from Faraar
  • Best Playback Singer(female):Sunidhi Chauhan for Jind Mahi from Angrej
  • Best Music Director: Jatinder Shah for Angrej
  • Best Lyricist: Happy Raikoti for Kurta from Angrej
  • Best Action: Shyam Kaushal for Shareek
  • Best Dialouges: Jatinder Lall for Sardaarji
  • Best Screenplay: Amberdeep Singh for Angrej
  • Best Cinematography: Baljit Singh Deo for Faraar
  • Best Story: Amberdeep Singh for Angrej
  • Best Editing: Baljit Singh Deo & Rohit Dhiman for Hero Naam Yaad Rakhi
  • Best Background Score: Raju Singh for Shareek

Critics Awards:

  • Best Director: Navjeet Singh for Shareek
  • Best Actress: Aman Grewal for Mitti Na
  • Best Actor: Pawan Malhhotra for Eh Janam Tumhare Lelche
  • Best Film: Kudeshan


  • Most Promising Talent: Jaggi Singh
  • Jurry Award: Gippy Grewal
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Harjit Singh
  • Special Recognition Award: Mehor Mittal & Japtej Singh
  • In Memory Award: Late Labh Janjna