Rugby World Cup 2015 Starting From 19 September

Rugby World Cup 2015 Starting From 19 September : The Rugby Fans will have soon the most exciting and biggest showbiz as 2015 World Cup will begin from September 19, 2015. 44 days, 4 Pools & 16 teams will decide who will win the World Cup on November 1, 2015. England is hosting this World Cup with the matches being scheduled in the most fantastic cities as : London, Manchester, Newcastle, Birmingham, Cardiff & Exeter. The Group Fixtures are as follows :

Australia South Africa New Zealand Franc
England Samoa Argentina Ireland
Wales Japan Tonga Italy
Fiji Scotland Georgia Canada
Uruguay USA Namibia Romania

Rugby World Cup 2015 Starting From 19 September


World Cup (RWC) is the greatest reward in Rugby to achieve and one of the World’s most adored Competitions. It was established as the exigent sporting events behind Olympics and FIFA World Cup. RWC is held every 4 years and is controlled by World Rugby. The First RWC was held in Australia & New Zealand in 1987. Since then, the size and saturation of it has grown to a higher level. Also the popularity across the world is huge because this sport is prominent to World’s most 16-20 teams to play great Rugby. RWC’s winner is rewarded with the Webb Ellis Cup in the honor of the Sport’s Folkloric Founder English Schoolboy William Webb Ellis.


The final and 48th match of the tournament will be played at Twickenham, London. Let’s see who is going to win 2015 crown as  we see below the past champions are :

AUSTRALIA 2 (1987,2011) 1 (1995) 2 (1991,2003) 1 (1999)
NEW ZEALAND 2 (1991,1999) 1 (2003) 1 (2011) 1 (1987)
SOUTH AFRICA 2 (1995,2007)          – 1 (1999)         –
ENGLAND 1 (2003) 2 (1991,2007)  – 1 (1995)
FRANCE          – 3 (1987,1999,2011) 1 (1995) 2 (2003, 2007)
WALES          –          – 1 (1987) 1 (2011)
ARGENTINA          –           – 1 (2007)         –

The following teams have never reached to Semi-Finals but they have reached several times in the Quarters:

Ireland (5 times)

Fiji       (2 times)

Samoa(2 times)

Canada(1 time)


The First Match of the World Cup will be between England and Fiji. England had been the World Champions once while Fiji had always lost the opportunities being conquered in the Quarters but this time the situations looks quite different and crowd wish to see the Upset inauguration match.

England is currently on 4th position in the World Rankings while Fiji is standing on the 10th position. The General information regarding both the teams are as follows:

Team : England

Emblem: Red Roses

Coach: Stuart Lancaster

Captain:Chris Robshaw


Team: Fiji

Emblem: The Palm

Nick name: Flying fijians

Head coach: John Mckee

Captain: Akapusi Qera

Assistant Coaches: Tabai Matson ,Frans ludeke ,Mosese Rauluni, Alan Muir.

PS- Fiji is one of the few countries where Rugby Union is the main sport in the country so they have lot of importance for this sport. The below fact proves or justifies the same:

Approximately 80,000 registered players are found to have in Fiji from the total population of 9,50,000.  This is one of the Under Dogs who have the ability and potential to create a huge upset. Catch the live action of Rugby World Cup from September 19,2015.


We Hope you like this article Rugby World Cup 2015 Starting From 19 September and the data provided above too. Aim of our website is to provide you complete details of this article. Don’t forget to share this article with your near dears on social media sites such as facebook, twitter, tumblr, pinterest, digg, google plus, linkedin, stumbleupon, etc. Thanks for visiting us and do provide your comments and reviews below.