Uttarakhand 9 Congress MLA Rebels Disqualified For Floor Trust Vote Tomorrow

Uttarakhand 9 Congress MLA Rebels Disqualified For Floor Trust Vote Tomorrow :- Apex court ordered Principal Secretary to act as an observer of floor test in Uttarakhand. Central filed an urgent application on Monday. Supreme Court ordered that, In this trust vote, nine rebel MLA’s would be unable to participate in it.


The verdict came by Supreme Court about Harish Rawat. It came as good news for some people to sacked Harish Rawat. Harish Rawat had to prove his majority in the 71 member house.

Now Congress government and Harish Rawat is fallen into a crisis after this verdict. The disqualification of their 9 MLA’s has brought them down. The floor test will conduct tomorrow. The BJP has currently 28 MLA and Congress have 27.

Congress in Uttarakhand reduced to a minority on 18 March when 9 of their MLA indirect with the BJP on the appropriation Bill. And the center used this chance to inflict president’s rule in Uttarakhand. The opposition party general critique of this action.

Name of the nine rebel Congress MLA’s is – Vijay Bahuguna, Harak Singh Rawat, Kunwar Pranav Singh ‘Champion, Shaila Rani Rawat, Umesh Sharma ‘Kau, Shailendra Mohan Singhal, Amrita Rawat, Subodh Uniyal, Pradeep Batra. So these are the nine names of the Congress MLA.

These all leaders were disqualified from the Assembly. These leaders were disqualified under the law of Anti-defection. President’s rule be suspended for 2 hours tomorrow to hold the trust vote in Uttarakhand.

This Sunday a local news channel airing the news and bribery of Harish Rawat in which he was seen discussing bribes offers to the Congress lawmakers. Harish Rawat is also accused of offering bribes to their own MLA’s in Uttarakhand.
BJP leaders said that Harish Rawat should be shameful about his bribe videos and news.