VK Nominated For Khel Ratna & Ajinkya Rahane for Arjuna Award By BCCI Recommends

VK Nominated For Khel Ratna & Ajinkya Rahane for Arjuna Award By BCCI Recommends :- BCCI recommends the name of Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane for Khel Ratna Awards. Virat Kohli is recommended for Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award, and Ajinkya Rahane is approved for Arjuna Award this year.virat-kohli-ajinkya-rahane-03-1462263965

Both of these players are the star batsmen of the Indian team. Virat Kohli is the test team captain of Indian team, and Ajinkya Rahane is one of the finest openers for the Indian team. BCCI recommended their names for the biggest Khel Awards of the country.

If Virat Kohli wins the award, then he will be the third player from Indian team to win the award. Sachin Tendulkar and Mahendra Singh Dhoni are the two players who won the award. Mahendra Singh Dhoni got the award cause he was the most successful captain of the country.

They both won the highest sport honoring award. BCCI sources confirmed the nomination. After four-year cricket has been nominated for Khel Ratna awards.
Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award carries a cash prize of Rs 7.5 lakh.

And the Arjuna awards carries a cash prize of five lakh rupees and an award.As everyone knows about the star player of Indian team Virat Kohli. Virat Kohli is in his superb form in these days. He is the biggest player of the T-20 tournament. Not only in T-20, but Virat Kohli is also a fantastic batsman in a One day International match.
Ajinkya Rahane is one of the finest openers of the Indian team, and he has a record of holding the highest number of catches in Test match under the leadership of his captain Virat Kohli.
Sources said that Virat Kohli is facing competition with others sportsmen of India for this award.

So many names are on the list like squash champion Deepika Pallikal, golfer Anirban Lahiri, Asian Games gold medallist shooter Jitu Rai and runner Tintu Luka nominated for this award.
Well as being a cricket fan, we all wish that Ajinkya Rahane and Virat Kohli won the Khel Ratna Award this year.