1st T20I England vs Sri Lanka Southampton Preview Prediction Result Ball By Ball

1st T20I England vs Sri Lanka Southampton Preview Prediction Result Ball By Ball :- The England and Sri Lanka will now play in the shorter format of the game when these will face each other for the first t20 match on July 5 at the Southampton.

England players celebrate after defeating Sri Lanka by 10 run in their ICC Twenty20 2016 Cricket World Cup match at the Feroz Shah Kotla Cricket Stadium in New Delhi, India, Saturday, March 26, 2016. (AP Photo /Tsering Topgyal)

Sri Lanka has already lost both Test series and ODI series against the England team. Alastair Cook’s led side has thrashed the Lankans in Longer format of the game by 3-0 and Eoin Morgan led side thrashed the Sri Lanka in ODI series by 3-0.

Now when the action has been shifted to the most exciting format of the Cricket, Sri Lanka would love to win this t20 series to gain some pride and especially this format really suits the Sri Lanka team.

Angelo Matthews is the captain of the T20 team in the presence of injured Lasith Malinga and he will definitely want to win this t20 series.

The key players for this Sri Lankan team are Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Perera, and Angelo Matthews as rest of the team are inexperienced and they all will look all these players to handle the pressure situation.

Although, batting has not been a major issue for Sri Lanka but their main problem is their bowling department.

And its look like Nuwan Pradeep is expected to be the spearhead in the bowling department and others have to support him.
On the other side, Eoin Morgan and his team must be on the high confidence after winning the ODI series without a loss.

This England side has genuine match winners in their t20 squad. The key players for this team are Joss Buttler, Eoin Morgan , Jason Roy and young Sam Billings.

England team has balance both in their batting and bowling department. The bowling department will be Liam Plunkett, Chris Jordana nd David Willey.


Upul Tharanga, Dhananjaya de Silva, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal, Kusal Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Farveez Maharoof, Suraj Randiv, Seekkuge Prasanna, Angelo Mathews (capt), Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Perera, Danushka Gunathilaka.


 Tymal Mills, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, James Vince, David Willey, Eoin Morgan (capt), Sam Billings, Johnny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, David Malan.


England is favourite to win this match.