Ashok Gehlot took pledge as CM and Sachin Pilot as Deputy CM of Rajasthan

Expert Congress leader Ashok Gehlot on Monday for the third time took the pledge as the chief minister of Rajasthan at the historic Albert Hall in the capital of Rajasthan, Jaipur.

Ashok Gehlot takes oath as Rajasthan CM, Sachin Pilot as Deputy CM

Along with Ashok Gehlot, Sachin Pilot also took the pledge as the deputy chief minister later when Congress president Rahul Gandhi brokered amity amongst Ashok Gehlot and him on Friday after two days of frantic discussions and consultancy in New Delhi. They were directed the pledge of office by the Governor Kalyan Singh.

Many political parties leader were present at the oath taking event such as leader of All India Trinamool Congress Dinesh Trivedi,  President of National Conference Farooq Abdullah, N Chandrababu Naiduwho is the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh, his Karnataka corresponding person HD Kumaraswamy, Sharad Pawar who is Nationalist Congress Party president, Sharad Yadav who is Loktantrik Janta Dal chief, President of Janata Dal (Secular) HD Deve Gowda, leader of Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam Kanimozhi as well as its president MK Stalin.

Rahul Gandhi was also present at the oath taking formal procedure ceremony of the Congress chief minister. There were also a number of opposition leaders who were also present at the event, through which it is assumed the parties are going to unite ahead in the general election next year.

Chief of Trinamool Congress Mamata Banerjee, Akhilesh Yadav from Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) president Mayawati gave the occasion a miss and will not be present in the oath taking ceremonies of Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh Congress chief ministers later that day. Also, Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav are supporting the arrival of Congress governments in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan.

The postponement in designating the name of the next chief minister, after it turn out to be clear last Tuesday that the Congress had gained back the state from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), stopped from the objections by followers of Pilot, 41, to the candidature of Gehlot.

Ashok Gehlot from past five times has been a Member of Parliament from Jodhpur and also in the state assembly represented Sardarpura, an equal number of times. While on the other hand, in Lok Sabha, Pilot in 2004 and 2009 represented Dausa and Ajmer respectively. He also fought for the first time for the lately settled assembly election.

Two other Congress governments are also formed in two other states of India, such as Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh. Kamal Nath became the chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh and took his pledge in Bhopal. While on the other hand Bhupesh Baghel became the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh and took his pledge in Raipur.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Replica Rolex has equipped these replica rolex watches with a classic Oyster bracelet that is fully brushed stainless steel.