Assam Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: Live Vote Counting, Party Winner Candidates List & Names

Assam Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: Live Vote Counting, Party Winner Candidates List & Names: Assam is a state in northeastern India, which is situated in the south of the eastern Himalayas along the major River valleys such as Brahmaputra and Barak. Assam covers an area of 78,438 km2 and is bordered by Bhutan and Arunachal Pradesh to the north; Nagaland and Manipur to the east; Meghalaya, Tripura, Mizoram and Bangladesh to the south; and West Bengal to the west India. Lok Sabha Elections Result 2019

Talking about the Lok Sabha seats of Assam, the state has total number of 14 seats in the Lok Sabha, out of which 1 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 2 seats are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Not only Lok Sabha, but also Assam offers 7 seats in the Rajya Sabha.

Assam Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

Assam Lok Sabha Election 2019 was held on different phases that is from Phase 1 to Phase 3 on various different dates and these are as follows:

11th April 2019: Phase 1 for 5 seats

18 April 2019: Phase 2 for 5 seats

23 April 2019: Phase 3 for 4 seats

Well, in the meanwhile, the voting has been held in the Assam region on Phase 1, Phase 2 and Phase 3 on different dates and Assam Records Over 68% Voter Turnout in Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Polls.

Over 73 per cent of the 69, 10,592 voters casted their vote in Phase 2, in five constituencies of Assam Lok Sabha. While on the other hand, total voter turnout for 3rd phase of Lok Sabha Election in Assam was 73.29 per cent.

Assam Election Live Vote Counting Result Updates

In Assam, the first ever elections took place back in the year 1952. Ever since then, the party which has been one of the most of the powerful party in the region is Congress. In this region BJP was no match for Indian National Congress but now the things have been changed. And now in the year 2019 there is a strong competition between BJP and Congress. Any of these two parties can emerge as the most powerful one in the region depending upon their Election campaign as well as how well they have formed Relationships with the local population. Well, the counting, as well as the declaration of the Assam Lok Sabha Result, will be announced soon on 23 May 2019.

State Wise Election Results – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

State State State
Andaman and Nicobar Islands Election Results 2019 Haryana Election Result 2019 Nagaland Election Result 2019
Andhra Pradesh Election Result 2019 Himachal Pradesh Election Result 2019 Odisha Election Result 2019
Arunachal Pradesh Election Result 2019 Jammu and Kashmir Election Result 2019 Puducherry Election Result 2019
Assam Election Result 2019 Jharkhand Election Result 2019 Punjab Election Result 2019
Bihar Election Result 2019 Karnataka Election Result 2019 Rajasthan Election Result 2019
Chandigarh Election Result 2019 Kerala Election Result 2019 Sikkim Election Result 2019
Chhattisgarh Election Result 2019 Lakshadweep Election Result 2019 Tamil Nadu Election Result 2019
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Election Result 2019 Madhya Pradesh Election Result 2019 Telangana Election Result 2019
Daman and Diu Election Result 2019 Maharashtra Election Result 2019 Tripura Election Result 2019
Delhi Election Result 2019 Manipur Election Result 2019 Uttar Pradesh Election Result 2019
Goa Election Result 2019 Meghalaya Election Result 2019 Uttarakhand Election Result 2019
Gujarat Election Result 2019 Mizoram Election Result 2019 West Bengal Election Result 2019

Assam Lok sabha election constituency wise result

The constituency of Assam Lok sabha election are as follows:

Karimganj, Silchar, Autonomous District, Dhubri, Kokrajhar, Barpeta, Gauhati, Mangaldoi, Tezpur, Nowgong, Kaliabor, Jorhat, Dibrugarh, Lakhimpur

Assam general Election Results 2019 Party wise

In Assam there are numerous political parties which are active and out of them many are regional as well as a few of them are the national ones. Talking about their powers so, all of them are not equally powerful. Here’s a list of all the political parties which have took part in the Elections of Assam region:

Loksabha Chunav Parinam 2019

BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)

INC ( Indian National Congress )

NCP (National Congress Party)

AIUDF (All India United Democratic Front)

Assam Gana Parishad

Bodoland People’s Front

Assam Opinion Poll 2019, Exit Polls Results & Latest News Survey

Here is the list of Assam Lok Sabha Election Results 2014 Constituency Wise, Let’s have a look….

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Karimganj (SC) Radheshyam Biswas AUDF
Silchar GEN Sushmita Dev INC
Autonomous District (ST) Biren Singh Engti INC
Dhubri GEN Badruddin Ajmal AUDF
Kokrajhar (ST) Naba Kumar Sarania (Hira) IND
Barpeta GEN Siraj Uddin Ajmal AUDF
Gauhati GEN Bijoya Chakravarty BJP
Mangaldoi GEN Ramen Deka BJP
Tezpur GEN Ram Prasad Sarmah BJP
Nawgong GEN Rajen Gohain BJP
Kaliabor GEN Gourav Gogoi INC
Jorhat GEN Kamakhya Prasad Tasa BJP
Dibrugarh (ST) Rameswar Teli BJP
Lakhimpur GEN Sarbananda Sonowal BJP

 Here is the list of Assam Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Constituency Wise:

Well, the result of Assam Lok Sabha Election 2019 is yet to be announced on 23 May 2019, till then we will give you all the updates regarding the Assam Lok Sabha Election Results 2019.

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Karimganj (SC)
Silchar GEN
Autonomous District (ST)
Dhubri GEN
Kokrajhar (ST)
Barpeta GEN
Gauhati GEN
Mangaldoi GEN
Tezpur GEN
Nawgong GEN
Kaliabor GEN
Jorhat GEN
Dibrugarh (ST)
Lakhimpur GEN