BBL SYT vs SYS 20th December 2016 1st Match Live Score Streaming Result Winner

BBL SYT vs SYS 20th December 2016 1st Match Live Score Streaming Result Winner :- The prominent t20 league of World cricket has now ready to kickoff with the 6th season. They say this season of Big Bash League will going to be massive and bigger one. Sydney Sixer and Sydney Thunder will take on each other in the very first match on December 20, 2016, at the Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney.

Where to Watch

Star Sports 2


2:00 PM

Sydney Sixers team preview

Moises Henrique is ready to lead the Sydney team in the absence of Steven Smith as the Australia Test skipper is preparing for the boxing day test match against Pakistan team. Henriques has a massive task of leading the team has numbers of international superstars,

This team has balanced side with big names in both bowling department. This year Sydney Sixers has brought p two English lads – Sam Billings and Jason Roy. Apart from this, Brad Haddin, Nic Maddison, will be the core in the batting unit of this team.

The bowling unit of this team will be lead by the duo of Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazelwood. Nathan Lyon will spin the white cherry with Steve O’Keefe.

Sydney Sixer will enter the tournament as the tournament, but they have to face a big team in their opening game as their sibling team Sydney Thunder will be in their opposition camp in the first match.

Sydney Sixers Squad

Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Johan Botha, Ryan Carters(w), Ben Dwarshuis, Brad Haddin, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques(c), Nathan Lyon, Nic Maddinson, Steve O’Keefe, Jordan Silk, Mitchell Starc, Sam Billings, Doug Bollinger, Daniel Hughes, Joe Mennie, Jason Roy.
Sydney Thunder Team Preview

The defending Champion Sydney Thunder will enter the tournament with the new captain Shane Watson as their previous season captain has hung up his boots and given his reins to Watson.

Watson has done the captaincy of Rajasthan Royals in the IPL and got enough experience to lead his team. Watson, himslef is a global t20 player with both bat and ball in hand.

Apart from Watson, Usman Khawaja, Eoin Morgan, Aiden Blizzard will be the key in the batting unit. The bowling team will be lead by Clint McKay, Gurvinder Sandhu, Pat Cummins, and Fawad Ahmed.

Shane Watson and Andre Russek will play the role of two allrounders. However, with new Captain, it will be interesting to see how Sydney will play in this season of BBL.

Sydney Thunder Squad

Pat Cummins, Jake Doran(w), Fawad Ahmed, Ryan Gibson, Shane Watson(c), Chris Hartley, Usman Khawaja, Alister McDermott, Clint McKay, Kurtis Patterson, Ben Rohrer, Gurinder Sandhu, Aiden Blizzard, Chris Green, Nathan McAndrew, Eoin Morgan, Arjun Nair, Andre Russell.


Sydney Sixers is favorite to win this match.