BCCI Given Green Signal Women Cricketers To Play T20 Overseas Leagues

BCCI Given Permission India’s Women Cricketers To Play Overseas Leagues :- This 21st century is the female dominant century. Females are ruling the world , whether in the professional field or in Sports.

Recently BCCI (Board Of  Control For  Cricket in India) which is the richest board of Cricket in the world, has recently given the green signal to the Women Cricketers of India to participate in the overseas T20 leagues tournaments.

The tournaments like Women’s Big Bash League in Australia and Women’s Super League in England are the T20 tournaments which are currently active in World Cricket.


Indian women Cricketers can participate in all these tournaments . With the likes of Mithali Raj , Jhulan  Goswami has been given the green signal to play in the Women T20 tournaments.

The Officials of BCCI on Wednesday in an exclusive interview mentioned that ” After discussing with the Officials and Women’s Cricket Committee , the decision has made that we are allowing our Women Cricketers to participate  in all the T20 tournament across the Globe.

Previously , BCCI had also made the decision to introduce the central contracts for India’s Women Cricketers.

This all shows that India and BCCI are  taking the Women empowerment to its next level.

Although , BCCI announcement has come a bit late for Women Cricketers play in the inaugural edition of WSL which will kick on July 30 to August 14.

This will prove to be the highest turning point for  Women Cricketers in India, as they will get to play in the overseas condition.

Meanwhile, BCCi is yet to make any decision on issue , when ECB has sent letter to all members asking for their  permission to enlist the players

ECB has already enlisted 18 overseas players from Australi, New Zealand , West Indies and South Africa.

This will be interesting for the Legend likes Mithali Raj , Jhulan Goswami to participate in another T20 tournament across the Globe.

This year , India Women Cricket team under the captaincy of Mithali Raj has won and thrashed Australian  Women Cricket team by 2-1 and thus winning the series for the first time.