BCL (Box Cricket League) Punjab Grand Finale Winner Ambersariye Hawks 2016

BCL (Box Cricket League) Punjab Grand Finale Winner Ambersariye Hawks 2016 :- A trend that was set up by the Indian Premier League way back in the year 2008 , has brought the many t20 leagues tournament around the World.


But one would have never imagined, that celebrity will be seen playing the Cricket in the free time. Yes, friends I am talking about the Celebrity Premiere League.

The Box Cricket League was started way back in the year 2015, where  a total number of 150 Television celebrities from the music and drama used to participate in playing the Cricket.

The first edition of Box Cricket League was aired on the Sony TV but the next edition was telecasted on the Colors Channel in 2016. Then, organizers decided to launch the Punjabi version of Box Cricket League titled as Box Cricket League Punjab 2016.

The BCL Punjab was telecasted on May 28, 2016, and was telecasted on the 9XM Chakde, PTC Punjabi and PTC Chakde.


  1. Royal Patialvi

2. Jalandhariye Panthers

3. Ludhianvi Tigers

4. Chandigarhiye Yankies

5. Ambersariye Hawks

After the 2 weeks of play, now one step away from getting the first winner of the inaugural edition of CL Punjab.

The Box Cricket League Punjab has reached the final on the last night and the two teams who made it to the final are   Ambersariye Hawks Vs Ludhianvi Tigers.

The latest news coming from the sets of BCL Punjab that Ambersariye Hawks has won the maiden BCL Punjab tournament and they have declared the winner.

The first runner up is Ludhianvi Tigers and the efforts of this team must be appreciated,especially the way this team bounced back from a couple of defeats in the first week of the BCL Punjab 2016.

Well, the fans of the Ambersariye Hawks will be happy after knowing that their home team have won the trophy and now they will wait for the next season of this t20 tournament.