BJP Brijpal Teotia being shot in Ghaziabad, in Critical Condition

BJP Brijpal Teotia being shot in Ghaziabad, in Critical Condition : On Thursday, Local BJP leader Brijpal Teotia, 54 years old, was critically injured when assailants fired with AK-47 rifle on his SUV on Rawli Road off NH-58. The Ghaziabad Police said that there were four attacker and the attackers also used 9 mm pistols.


Senior officers of police Ghaziabad including the Meerut range rushed to the spot soon after the incident. Five others, including four private gunners of BJP leader Teotia, were also injured in this attack and they immediately admitted to Sarvodaya Hospital in Ghaziabad. At least five bullets were hit Brijpal Teotia in this firing and he was later taken to the Fortis Hospital, Noida.

According to police sources that about four attackers in a Toyota Fortuner opened fire at the vehicle of Teotia.


The injured were rushed to the Sarvodaya Hospital near Diamond Flyover of Ghaziabad. Teotia was in critical condition later taken to Fortis Hospital in Noida when his condition deteriorated.

The injured private gunners of Brijpal Teotia have been identified by police as: Vipin Singh, Mokam Singh Malik, Ashok Singh and Rampal Singh. A fifth person who had injured in the firing was identified by the police as: Indrapal Singh.
According to the reports that BJP Leader Brijpal Teotia was shifted to the emergency ward of the Fortis Hospital, Noida. Hospital Doctros were yet to release any update about the health condition of BJP leader Brijpal Teotia.
ADG( Law and order) Daljit Singh told TOI that We have confiscated one AK-47 rifle, two 9 mm pistols and another rifle from the spot apart from a huge cache of used and live cartridges.

Daljit also said that primary investigations suggest an old enmity. We are investigating the case with all angles. We have also made a Special Task Force to nab the attackers as early as possible. As per the updates we received, Teotia’s vital parameters were returning to normalcy.

BJP leader Brijpal Teotia has been a member of the Kisan Morcha of BJP for the past several years in Uttar Pradesh. He contested the 2012 UP assembly elections on a BJP ticket from Muradnagar constituency, but he did not won the election.