Border-Gavaskar Test Series 2017: India’s predicted XI for the final Test in Dharamsala

Border-Gavaskar Test Series 2017: India’s predicted XI for the final Test in Dharamsala :- Dharamshala: Fourth and final test match of Border-Gavaskar series set to begin at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association stadium in Dharamsala, Himachal Pradesh on 25th March 2017. Both India and Australia have the series tied at 1-1.

Here we provide India’s predicted XI for the final Test:

Cheteshwar Pujara – Pujara was named the man of the match in the 3rd test match. He would continue at no. 3 in the fourth test. Currently, he is the 2nd highest run scorer in the series behind Australian captain Steve Smith. He took 525 deliveries and by doing so he broke the record of the most number of deliveries taken by an Indian batsman in Tests.

Captain Virat Kohli – With a total score of 46 in 5 innings, he averages only 9.20 with the bat. His shoulder has been bothering him after his injury in the third Test and Shreyas Iyer has also been called as a cover for him, but he has not been ruled out of the Test yet so we could expect to see him play.

Ajinkya Rahane – He has not been in great form. Rahane scored one half-century in the first Test only. But, he remains a vital cog in the Indian batting line-up and has produced top notch performances when it has mattered most, so he would surely retain his place in the side.

Murli Vijay – Vijay gave his poor performance in the previous 3 mathces. He got back his groove in the previous Test in Ranchi after missing the 2nd Test due to an injury. Vijay scored a steady knock of 82 in 183 deliveries with ten fours and one six.

KL Rahul – Rahul scored 282 runs in 5 innings at an average of 56.40 with four half-centuries to his name. KL Rahul is the only the fourth Indian batsman to score 4 half-centuries in a single series without converting it into a hundred. He will be looking to continue his fine run of form. He surely look to score the big one in Dharamsala test match.

Wriddhiman Saha – Saha scored a century in the previous Test and a 199 run partnership along with Pujara. Both of them broke a 69-year-old record of the highest 8th wicket partnership for India in Tests.

Ravichandran Ashwin – Ashwin would continue to perform his role as the main spinners of the side and play an important role lower down the batting order as well. Ashwin has been picking up wickets at regular intervals, but he will be looking to perform a bit better in the final Test.

Ravindra Jadeja – on the other hand, Jadeja has been in supreme form and has arguably been the best bowler in the series. Jadeja picked up 21 wickets at a phenomenal average of 18.23 in 3 matches. After his achievemnets in the previous match, Jadeja also went on to become the no. 1 bowler in the Test rankings.

Umesh Yadav – Yadav will continue to be a part of the playing XI for the final Test as well. Umesh has become one of the most effective bowlers in the side. The pace and accuracy with which he is able to bowl is a wonderful sight for the fans.

Ishant Sharma – On the other hand, Sharma has not been able to take too many wickets in the series so far but has constantly troubled the Australian batsmen with his consistent line and length.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar –  Kumar is yet to play a game in the series. Bhuvi is fondly known has the ability to swing the ball into the batsmen and with a pitch that will assist the pacers, he could be a deadly weapon against the Kangaroos.

Playing XI: Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav