By-Elections 2018 Live Updates: All Eyes On UP’s Kairana As Bypolls In 4 Lok Sabha, 10 Assembly Seats Under Way

By-Elections 2018 Live Updates: All Eyes On UP’s Kairana As Bypolls In 4 Lok Sabha, 10 Assembly Seats Under Way: The bypoll to four Lok Sabha constituencies and 10 assembly seats have started. In Kairana, the Lok Sabha constituencies, in Uttar Pradesh, Palghar and Bhandara-Gondiya in Maharashtra and the sole parliamentary constituency in Nagaland.

By elections 2018 LIVE updates: RLD’s Ajit Singh, SP’s Ram Gopal Yadav to meet EC at 3.15 pm over faulty EVMs

The Assembly bypolls is all set to take, place in Noorpur (Uttar Pradesh), Shahkot (Punjab), Jokihat (Bihar), Gomia and Silli (Jharkhand), Chengannur (Kerala), Palus Kadegaon (Maharashtra), Ampati (Meghalaya), Tharali (Uttarakhand) and Maheshtala (West Bengal).

Regarding the Counting for all the seats is all set to take place on the 31st May 2018. The bypolls are believed to be the litmus test for the BJP to the front of next general election.

Alongside these, the election to one seat of Karnataka- Rajarajeshwari Nagar constituency that is all set to take place today.

The votes counting is all set to take place on May 31, 2018, which is also Elaborate security arrangement in the same place.

Security in and around the polling booths has been tightened and the Polling in Rajarajeshwari Nagar constituency was postponed because of the inquiry into the seizure of more than 9,000 voter identity cards and in Bengaluru other articles from an apartment.

Track Live Updates of By-elections 2018 LIVE


10:10 AM: News is coming from Maharashtra’s Gondiya and Bhandara Lok Sabha constituencies that 11 faulty EVMs that have been reported across polling booths.

9:30 AM: Polling is going on in Nagaland. Were People has been seen exercising franchise in Dimapur. In Meghalaya, voting is underway for Ampati assembly constituency.

8:55 AM: Electorates were seen on the stand in line at a polling booth in Shamli

8:45 AM: Polling has been started underway at a polling station for Bhandara Lok Sabha by-poll seat in Maharashtra.

8:40 AM: In Uttar Pradesh, meanwhile, Yogi Adityanath, the Chief Minister, and his Uttarakhand counterpart Trivendra Singh Rawat have performed Ganga aarti in Haridwar.

8:30 AM: News is coming from Uttar Pradesh’s Kairana. Polling has been stalled at Public Inter College in Kairana because of the faulty VVPAT.

7:30 AM: People queue outside a polling booth in Silli in Jharkhand where voting for assembly by-poll has been started already.

7:25 AM: Saji Cherian is the candidate of the Left Democratic Front (LDF), for Chengannur assembly by-poll has arrived at SNDP Lower Primary School polling station in Kozhuvalloor village in order to cast his vote.

7:20 AM: News are coming and spreading in the whole country. It has been learned that People were seen standing in a queue outside a polling station in Shahkot where the voting for Assembly by-poll has been started.

In Kerala, people have begun the forming queue outside SNDP Lower Primary School at Kozhuvalloor village as voting for Chengannur assembly by-poll has been started. In Karnataka, polling is underway for Bengaluru’s Rajarajeshwarinagar legislative assembly seat.

7:15 AM: Voting for Maheshtala assembly by-poll in West Bengal has been started. People were seen queueing outside Polling booth number 32 in South 24 Parganas.

7:10 AM: The Voting has started for the Kairana Lok Sabha by a poll this morning; In this key constituency, BJP MP Hukum Singh’s daughter Mriganka Singh is fighting against Rashtriya Lok Dal’s (RLD) Tabassum Hasan.

The Hasan’s candidature is being supported by Congress, Samajwadi Party, and the Bahujan Samaj Party.