CSG vs LKK 2nd Semi Final Live Score Ball By Ball Result Highlights 17th September 2016

CSG vs LKK 2nd Semi Final Live Score Ball By Ball Result Highlights 17th September 2016 :- The second semi-final of Tamil Nadu Premier League will be played between Chepauk Super Giles and Lyca Kovai Kings. These both teams will lock their horns on September 17, 2016, at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.



Star Sports Network


6:30 PM

Chepauk Super Giles Team Preview

Rajagopal Sathish is the captain of this team, and a lot depend on him when Chepauk Super Giles takes Lyca Kovai Kings in the second semi-final match.

This team has performed brilliantly throughout the whole tournament, and they just need to play aggressive brand of Cricket to book their seat in the big final. Meanwhile, the batting unit of this team relies heavily on the likes of Antony Dhas, Gopinath, Joel Joseph, Yo Mahesh.

The bowling unit of this team depends on the likes of Ashwath Mukumthan, Baskaran Rahul, Rajeel Abdul Rahman. Although, this team lacks big match winners one should not forget that these youngsters have taken this team to the semi-final round.

A good all round performance will help this team to secure a win in this semifinal match.

Chepauk Super Giles Squad

Arun Kumar, Rajagopal Sathish(c), Antony Dhas, Gopinath(w), Joel Joseph, Yo Mahesh, Dakshinamoorthy Kumaran, Sathiamoorty Saravanan, Thalaivan Sargunam, R Alexander, Aditya Barooah, Jothimani Gowjith Subhash, S Karthik, Ashwath Mukumthan, Baskaran Rahul, Rajeel Abdul Rahman, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Uthirasamy Sasidev, V Shibi Jawahar, SI Vasudevan, PS Nirmal Kumar.

Lyca Kovai Kings Team Preview

The captain of this team is JS Mohammad, and he leads his team beautifully in this tournament. This team has genuine match winners in the form of Murali Vijay, S Ajith Ram, Devendra Anchit, Vijay Shankar, and MK Sivakumar.

Although, there is still doubt whether Murali Vijay will be included in the playing XI or not. But, there is guaranteed of one thing that his experience of the IPL and he has been the part of Chennai Super Kings who won the IPL title for two seasons.

But, this will not be going to easy for Lyca Kovai Kings as their opponent is Chepauk Super Giles. A good aggressive cricket will the key for the success of this team.

Lyca Kovai Kings Squad

Adhithya Giridhar, S Ajith Ram, Devendra Anchit, B Anirudh Sita Ram, JS Mohammad(c), B Arun, Ravi Kumar Rohith(w), K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, S Harish Kumar, Murugesan Kamlesh, M Mohammed, Vijay Shankar, MK Sivakumar, Akshay Srinivasan, L Suryaprakash, S Tarun Srinivas, Krishnamoorthy Vignesh, Murali Vijay.


The Lyca Kovai Kings is favorite to win this match.