Dhirubhai Ambani, Anupam Kher & Saina Nehwal To Be Honoured with Padma Awards Today

Dhirubhai Ambani, Anupam Kher & Saina Nehwal To Be Honoured with Padma Awards Today he fortune of national award comes just only to few people’s faith and this year, Founder of Reliance Industries late Dhirubhai Ambani, former governor of Jammu and Kashmir Jagmohan, actors Anupam Kher and Ajay Devgn and badminton star Saina Nehwal are among 56 eminent persons who will be honoured with Padma awards by the President tomorrow.


Padma Shri is the fourth highest civilian award of India, after the Bharat Ratna, the Padma Vibhushan and the Padma Bhushan. Awarded by the Government of India.

President Pranab Mukherjee will present five Padma Vibhushan, eight Padma Bhushan and 43 Padma Shri awards at the function

Anyone dreams of getting a National Awards and this year this dream is going to come true to Art of Living founder Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, renowned dancer Yamini Krishnamurti, former CAG Vinod Rai, film maker Madhur Bhandarkar and celebrated chef Mohammed Imtiaz Qureshi will also receive the Padma awards at the Civil Investiture Ceremony to be held at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

The 43 Padma Shri awardees who will receive the honour tomorrow include Mylswamy Annadurai, Madhur R Bhandarkar, Ajay Devgn, Deepika Kumari and Mohammed Imtiaz Qureshi.

Dhirubhai Hirachand Ambani (posthumous), Avinash Kamalakar Dixit, Jagmohan, Yamini Krishnamuthi and Sri Sri Ravi Shankar would be awarded Padma Vishushan, while Padma Bhushan would be conferred on Hafeez Sorabe Contractor, Barjinder Singh Hamdard, Anupam Pushkarnath Kher, Pallonji Shapoorji Mistry, Saina Nehwal, Vinod Rai, Alla Ventaka Rama Rao and Duvvur Nageshwar Reddy.

The rest of the awardees, including actor Rajinikanth, actor Priyanka Chopra and tennis star Sania Mirza, will be given the honour at a separate function to be held next month.

Government had announced Padma awards for 112 eminent persons on the eve of Republic Day.