Dindigul Dragons vs VB Thiruvallur Veerans 9th Match Live Score Results Highlights Tamil Nadu Premier League

The 9th match of Tamil Nadu Premier League is between Dindigul Dragons and VB Thiruvallur Veerans. These both teams will lock their horns on September 1, 2016, at Indian Cement Company Ground, Tirunelveli.

BANGALORE, INDIA - MARCH 23: R Ashwin of India takes a selfie along with his man of the match trophy during the ICC World Twenty20 India 2016 match between India and Bangladesh at the Chinnaswamy stadium on March 23, 2016 in Mumbai, India. (Photo by Pal Pillai/IDI via Getty Images)


Star Sports 2


6:30 PM

Dindigul Dragons Team Preview

This team is led by the Indian spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and he himself is the key fro the success of this team. Although, the owner of this team made a typical move to invest on R Ashwin as there was a huge question mark over the participation of Ashwin in this tournament.

But, now when he is available, he will be the x-factor for his team and he has form, as he is coming from brilliant test series against West Indies.

Meanwhile, this team is blessed with another Ashwin, who recently played for Pune Super Giant. M. Ashwin will join hand with R Ashwin and this spin twin will look to dominate this match.

The batting department of this team really heavily on the  Adithya Arun, S Dinesh, and VRS Guru Kedarnath. These all need to fire and gave their team enough run to fight on. 

The fans of Chennai Super kings will look to this match as their favourite son R. Ashwin is all set to entertain his home crowd. 


Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Subramania Siva, Murugan Ashwin, Ganga Sridhar Raju, T Natarajan, Sunny Kumar Singh, Ashwin Venkataraman, N Jagadeesan(w), Wilkins Victor, S Abishiek, Adithya Arun, S Dinesh, VRS Guru Kedarnath, D Prashanth Prabhu, MS Sanjay, S Shyam Sundar, M Silambarasan, R Vivek, ME Yazh Arun Mozhi, K Mukunth.

Thiruvallur Veerans Team Preview

This team is led by the Malolan Rangarajan and he himself need to fire if he wants his team to win the matches. Also, the likes of Hari Nishanth and R Kavin are the another name, that is expected to fire. 

Although, the batting department of this team must find the way to tackle the spin twin of Dindigul Dragons. 

This team lacks quality international player, but the potential of local talent was never a doubt. The team just need to play the all-round cricket to win this match.


NS Chaturved, Hari Nishanth, R Kavin(w), U Mukilesh, Ramalingam Rohit, Samuel, Malolan Rangarajan(c), Santosh Shiv, Silambarasan, Vignesh, Abhishek Tanwar, Rahil Shah, Sanjay Yadav, Samruddh Bhat, Lakshmi Narayanan, Jaganath Sinivas, Govindaraj, S Arun.


Dindigul Dragons is favourite to win this game.