Due to ailments, Rohit Sharma and Kedar Jadhav ruled out of Deodhar Trophy

Due to ailments, Rohit Sharma and Kedar Jadhav ruled out of Deodhar Trophy :- New Delhi: After sustaining injuries, the Indian Cricketer Rohit Sharma and Kedar Jadhav have been ruled out of the Deodhar Trophy.

Rohit suffered a minor knee injury and has been advised rest by the BCCI medical team and on the other hand, Jadhav has been rested due to a stomach-related disease.

BCCI said that after the rule out of Rohit Sharma from India Blue team, Harbhajan Singh leads the India Blue team in the Deodhar tournament. The tournament will be played in Visakhapatnam from 25th March 2017 to 29th March 2017.

The Senior Selection Committee have named Ruturak Gaikwad(Maharashtra) and CV Milind(Hyderabad) as replacements for Rohit and Jadhav respectively.

Cricketer Sreevats Goswami of Bengal has also been added to the India Red team.


India Blue Team: Harbhajan Singh (captain), Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna, Pankaj Rao, Ruturaj Gaikwad.

India Red Team: Parthiv Patel (captain and wicketkeeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Ishank Jaggi, Gurkeerat Mann, Axar Patel, Akshay Karnewar, Ashok Dinda, Kulwant Khejroliya, Dhawal Kulkarni, Govinda Poddar, Sreevats Goswami, CV Milind.