Miss America 2020 Winner Name, Contestants Name & 93rd Miss America show TV Schedule

Miss America 2020 Winner Name, Contestants Name & 93rd Miss America show TV Schedule: The Miss America 2020 competition is all set to be held this year on Thursday, December 19, 2019. This year this beauty pageant will mark the 93rd Miss America show. Along with this the Miss America Organization is also going to celebrate its 99th anniversary in the year 2019.

Miss New York Nia Franklin, center, reacts after being named Miss America 2019, Sunday, Sept. 9, 2018, in Atlantic City, N.J. (AP Photo/Noah K. Murray)

Payton May Crowned Miss America 2020

Well, you must be all excited to know more about this amazing beauty pageant, therefore we have gathered all the major information regarding the competition so that you can enjoy this year pageant without any lack of information.

When and Where Miss America 2020 will be held?

In July 2019, it was officially declared that the 2020 competition would be held on Thursday, December 19, 2019 at the Mohegan Sun in Uncasville, Connecticut. This also marks the ninth year that the competition would not be held at Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Where to Watch Miss America 2020 Online?

In May 2019, it was officially declared that the 2020 competition would be broadcast on NBC which previously used to be aired on ABC since the year 2011. Earlier, NBC has also aired Miss America pageants for more than two decades up till ABC was further selected to air the Miss America pageant of the year 1998 in September 1997.

Regina Hopper, President & CEO of the Miss America organization, earlier said in a prepared statement, “The Miss America Organization is proud to partner with Mohegan Sun as we return to our long-time NBC home,”

The statement further reads, “We are looking forward to a fresh take on this historic competition that will showcase the incredible women vying for the job of Miss America 2020.”

At the Miss America’s Outstanding Teen Competition in Orlando, Florida, the top five finalists included (left to right) 3rd runner-up Miss Tennessee’s Outstanding Teen Taylor Parsons; 1st runner-up Miss Arizona’s Outstanding Teen Katelyn Cai; Payton May who was crowned 2020 Miss America’s Outstanding Teen; 2nd runner-up Miss Kentucky’s Outstanding Teen Landry Feldmeier; and 4th runner-up Miss Missouri’s Outstanding Teen Shae Smith.

Coming back to Miss America 2020, NBC is going to air a live broadcast of the pageant starting at 7 p.m. CT.

Who will Crown Miss America 2020?

Miss America 2019, Nia Franklin of New York, is officially going to crown her successor at the end of the Miss America 2020 event.

Miss America 2020: Participants

The Miss America 2020 candidates are:

  • Tiara Pennington
  • Maile Johnston
  • Jacqueline Thomas
  • Darynne Dahlem
  • Eileen Kim
  • Monica Thompson
  • Jillian Duffy
  • Hillary May
  • Katelynne Cox
  • Michaela McLean
  • Victoria Hill
  • Nicole Holbrook
  • Grace Zimmerman
  • Ariel Beverly
  • Tiarra Taylor
  • Emily Tinsman
  • Annika Wooton
  • Alex Francke
  • Meagan Crews
  • Carolyn Brady
  • Caitlyn Stupi
  • Lyndsey Littlefield
  • Mallory Rivard
  • Kathryn Kueppers
  • Mary Margaret Hyer
  • Simone Esters
  • Mo Shea
  • Allie Swanson
  • Nasya Mancini
  • Sarah Tubbs
  • Jade Glab
  • Misa Tran
  • Lauren Molella
  • Alexandra Badgett
  • Haley Wolfe
  • Caroline Grace Williams
  • Addison Price
  • Shivali Kadam
  • Tiffany Seitz
  • Molly Andrade
  • Morgan Nichols
  • Amber Hulse
  • Brianna Mason
  • Chandler Foreman
  • Dexonna Talbot
  • Jillian Fisher
  • Camille Schrier
  • Abbie Kondel
  • Toriane Graal
  • Alyssa Bohm
  • Jordan Hardman

Who won Miss America 2019?

Miss America 2019 was held on September 9, 2018 at in Atlantic City, New Jersey. The 92nd Miss America pageant was won by Nia Franklin from New York.

1st runner-up: Bridget Oei

2nd runner-up: Holli’ Conway

3rd runner-up: Taylor Tyson

4th runner-up: Gabriela Taveras