ETV Telugu Mirchi Music Awards 2016 Performances Winners List Nominations Highlights

ETV Telugu Mirchi Music Awards 2016 Performances Winners List Nominations Highlights :- The most awaited grand-function awards of the year, ETV Telugu Mirchi Music Awards 2016 was held at JRC Convention Hall in Hyderabad on June 27, 2016, is being aired on ETV on the screens of your televisions to your home. ETV has acquired the rights to telecast the event of the ETV Telugu Mirchi Music Awards 2016.


The bosses of the channel took to its official Twitter handle on Sunday to reveal the news about its telecast. They tweeted:-

The event witnessed the gathering of all the glittering stars of the Tollywood industry including Star Pawan Kalyan, Tamil star Vikram, Venkatesh, Nani, Chiyaan Vikram, Daggubati Venkatesh, Devi Sri Prasad, Poorna, Poonam Bajwa, Mannara Chopra, Lakshmi Manchu, Mumaith Khan, Kushboo, Ramajogayya Sastry, Nani, Sai Karthik, Jayaprada, Koti, Allu Airish, Anirudh, Sudheer Babu among others.


Popular playback singer KS Chitra was honored with the ‘Nightingale Award’ at Mirchi Music Awards function. Chitra has been entertaining film viewers and music lovers of South India with her crooning talent for the preceding three decades. Megastar Pawan Kalyan stole the show with his simplicity and we all knows well Wherever Pawan Kalyan goes, he attracts everyone with his charm and it was also happened at the sage of Mirchi Music Awards nights.

The awards were given away to the winners amidst various entertainment programmes and actress kick-started the proceedings with her energetic performance. Later, Rakul Preet Singh, Pranitha, and a few other actresses performed on the occasion.

hqdefault (1)

This the complete winners list of ETV Telugu Mirchi Music Awards 2016:-

Album of the year – Srimanthudu

Song of the year – Pachabottesina [Bahubali]

Male Vocalist of the year – Yazin Nizar for Meghaalu Lekunna [Kumar 21 F]

Female Vocalist of the year – Ramya Behara, Deepu for Dheevara [Bahubali]

Music composer of the year – M.M. Keeravani for Dheevara [Bahubali]

Listener’s Choice song of the year – Super Machi [S/O. Satyamurthy]

Listener’s Choice Album of the year – Son of Satyamurthy

Lyricist of the year – Seetharama Sastry for Raa Mundadugeddam [Kanche]