FIFA World Cup 2018: Germany Announced their Squad; Goalkeeper is Back

FIFA World Cup 2018: Germany Announced their Squad; Goalkeeper is Back: You all should know that for FIFA World Cup 2018, defending champion Germany has announced the squad and you’ll get surprised because attacking midfielder Leroy Sane isn’t in the squad. Also, you all should know that previous year’s goalkeeper Manuel Neuer is named among the 23 players who are now heading to Russia for this year. You all may already know that Neuer made the squad despite playing in just one official game a friendly one against Austria on Friday.

You all should know that he wasn’t playing since breaking a bone in his foot in September but talented 22-year-old Sane was the biggest name to miss out. Also, the reports are coming from that, Manchester City midfielder, goalkeeper Bernd Leno, forward Nils Petersen and defender Jonathan Tah were the four players that failed to make the cut. We can say that Germany captain Neuer, who won the World Cup four years ago, will also be their first choice keeper for the tournament.

Germany is going to play their warm-up match against Saudi Arabia in Leverkusen on Friday before they are going to kick off the tournament, on June.  Overall, here we are going to talk about the final team squad of their team and we are expecting that this season is going to be exciting and you all are going to love it. They picked three goalkeepers for the tournament.

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona), Kevin Trapp (Paris St Germain).

Defenders: Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich), Matthias Ginter (Borussia Moenchengladbach), Jonas Hector (Cologne), Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Marvin Plattenhardt (Hertha Berlin), Antonio Ruediger (Chelsea), Niklas Suele (Bayern Munich).

Midfielders: Julian Brandt (Bayer Leverkusen), Julian Draxler (Paris St Germain), Leon Goretzka (Schalke 04), Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City), Sami Khedira (Juventus), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Thomas Mueller (Bayern Munich), Marco Reus (Borussia Dortmund), Sebastian Rudy (Bayern Munich), Mesut Ozil (Arsenal).

Forwards: Mario Gomez (VfB Stuttgart), Timo Werner (RB Leipzig).