For the First Time, Visakhapatnam will host DB Deodhar Trophy tournament

For the First Time, Visakhapatnam will host DB Deodhar Trophy tournament :- Visakhapatnam: This year, Prof. DB Deodhar Trophy tournament is going to be held at the Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy stadium from 25th March 2017 to 29th March 2017 in Visakhapatnam. On Thursday, A huge number of cricket fans visited Vizag Airport and hotels to welcome cricketers Harbhajan Singh, Manoj Tiwary, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya and a few others. The cricket fans took selfies with the cricketers.

This year for the first time, Vizag will be hosting the Prof DB Deodhar Trophy Tournament. Three teams — India Red, India Blue and the winner of the Vijaya Hazare Trophy (Tamil Nadu) will participate in this cricket tournament. All the matches of this tournament will be of 50 overs a side and are day fixtures beginning at 9 am.

The Indian selector nabbed Rohit Sharma as skipper of India Blue Team, Parthiv Patel as skippers of the India Red and Vijay Shankar will lead Tamil Nadu team for the Deodhar Trophy Tournament.

Senior off-spinner Harbhajan Singh will be playing in the Deodhar tournament and the people of the Vizag get another opportunity to witness the top players like Shikar Dhawan, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey and few others. But on the other hand, the fans of cricket were disappointed because M S Dhoni and Yuvraj Singh have been rested and Suresh Raina was not listed in the squad.

There will be a free entry for the tournament.

Schedule of Deodhar Trophy Tournament:

25th March: India Blue will clash with India Red

26th March: India Red vs Tamil Nadu

27th March: India Blue vs Tamil Nadu

28th March: Rest Day

29th March 2017: Final.