ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule & Full Fixtures PDF Time Table & Venue

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule & Full Fixtures With Timing & Venue :- The Cricket’s biggest event has been announced and is set to return in the months of June in 2017. Yes, we are talking about ICC Champion Trophy 2017, ICC officials have recently announced the complete schedule.


This tournament will kick on June 1 and will reach its Finale on June 18. This 18-day tournament will be hosted by England.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Full Fixtures & Venue

The ICC has sent shockwaves all over the Globe when the officials of ICC announced the schedule. This event grabbed attention all over the cricketing fraternity when the schedule of this tournament announce.

As India and Pakistan are in the same group  and these arch rivals will face each other on June 4. This battle will be interesting for all the cricketing fans across the Globe.

Another thing that grabbed the attention is the exclusion of West Indies for this ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

The teams are qualified after being in the top 8 till September 30, 2015. West Indies had not won enough numbers of matches to qualify for this year’s tournament.

The Carribean side has won this event in the 2004 edition of Champions Trophy. But failed to qualify and teams like Bangladesh and Pakistan has managed to gain points to qualify for Champion Trophy 2017.

Dave Richardson who is the ICC official in a recent interview mentioned that” Champions Trophy is an ODI competition which is followed by all over the globe by Cricketing Fans”

“He also mentioned that games like India vs Pakistan, England vs Australi and Australia vs New Zealand are the big matches.”

Though this tournament will miss the Carribean team who are the most fun loving games.


June 1: England vs Bangladesh, The Oval(D)

June 2: Australia vs New Zealand, Edgbaston(D)

June 3: Sri Lanka vs South Africa, The Oval(D)

June 4: India vs Pakistan, Edgbaston(D)

June 5: Australia vs Bangladesh, The Oval(D/N)

June 6: England vs New Zealand, Cardiff(D)

June 7: Pakistan vs South Africa, Edgbaston(D/n)

June 8: India vs Sri Lanka, The Oval(D)

June 9: New Zealand vs Bangladesh, Cardiff(D)

June 10: England vs Australia, Edgbaston(D)

June 11: India vs South Africa, The Oval(D)

June 12: Sri Lanka vs Pakistan, Cardiff(D)

June 14: First Semifinal (A1 vs B2), Cardiff (D)

June 15: Second Semifinal (A2 vs B1), Edgbaston (D)

June 18: Final, The Oval(D)

June 19: Reserved Day, (D)


S:NO Team Ranking
1 New Zealand 4
2 England 6
3 Bangladesh 7
4 Australia 1



S:NO Team Ranking
1 India 2
2 South Africa 3
3 Sri Lanka 5
4 Pakistan 8

The ICC Officials revealed that the groups are organised on the basis of ranking and each group make a sum of total 18 points.

Meanwhile, India will try to defend their Champions Trophy title which they won back in the year 2013, whereas World Champion Australia will look to continue their dominant by winning the Champions Trophy 2017.

This will be interesting to see who will grab the cup for next year’s Champions Trophy . We will bring further updates for this tournament , so stay tuned for further updates.