IND vs WI 2nd T20 Match Live Score Streaming Ball By Ball Result 28th August 2016 Highlights

IND vs WI 2nd T20 Match Live Score Streaming Ball By Ball Result 28th August 2016 Highlights :- The India and West Indies are ready for the second consecutive battle in a shorter version of the cricket. The India and West Indies will continue to entertain the people of America when they will face each other on August 28 for the second T20 game at central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill, Florida.



Star Sports 1 (English)

Star Sports 3 (Hindi)


7:30 PM

India Team Preview

The No. 2 ranked India, tasted the defeat in the very first t20 match against West Indies. Men in Blue lost the match by the margin of just one run as 2 runs were needed off the last ball and Dhoni handed over the last ball to Braithwaite.

Despite losing the match, India put the solid fight thanx to the heroics of KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, and MS Dhoni. Rahul scored his maiden t20 century and thus, became the third Indin player after Suresh Raina and Rohit Sharma to score centuries in all the three format of the game.

And, now the Indian will love to bounce back to square the two-match series. The Indian batting has done their job, but bowlers disappointed a lot.

The likes of Ashwin, Jadeja, Kumar and Shami failed to make the impact. It is believed that Amit Mishra might replace Stuart Binny in the match.  Also, there is a possibility that Dhawan may return in the squad in place of Rahane.

There is a lot of whispers about asking Rahul to open the innings along Rohit Sharma. Meanwhile, it will be interesting to see with which team combination India will enter this match.

India Squad

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Lokesh Rahul, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Stuart Binny, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra

West Indies Team Preview

The West Indies side under the captaincy of new captain Carlos Braithwaite won their first t20 match. The credit to this win must be given to all-rounder Dwayne Bravo for his last ball wicket.

The west Indies batsman in first t20 shown the world why they are the world champion. They posted the mammoth total of 246 on the back of maiden century of Evin Lewis and quick fire half century from the  Johnson Charles.

Although, just like India, even the bowlers of the Carribean team suffered the thunder of blast from the batsman of India. The likes of Samuel Badree and Sunil Narine leaked runs above 13 runs of the economy.

Meanwhile, there is the possibility that Gayle will return to the squad after missing the first t20 match due to sickness. Although, it will not be easy for West Indies think tank to replace another player as they will look to enter the second t20 match with same playing eleven.

Although, West Indies won the first match, but they failed to contain the Indian batsman and they must not underestimate the potential of Indians. The bowlers of West Indies need to show the fight, especially the spin twin of Narine and Badree if they want to whitewash India in t20 series.

West Indies Squad

Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher(w), Evin Lewis, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Carlos Brathwaite(c), Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree, Jason Holder, Chris Gayle


India is expected to win this match.