India Declares 17-man Test squad for South Africa Series 2018; Jasprit Bumrah Calls in

India Declares 17-man Test squad for South Africa Series 2018: – This time the team India is having some expectation from the player Jasprit Bumrah as he is touted as one of the skilled and worth players. It will be really yet to see him on the field while playing Cricket for the team India.

Jasprit Bumrah has also joined the 17-man Test squad for South Africa series which is a big deal and really looking forward.

On last Monday, the team India declares the 17th – member squad for its upcoming three-Test series against South Africa.

The honored secretary Amitabh Choudhary and the chairman of selectors MSK Prasad declared the squad where Jasprit Bumrah earned his maiden call-up and another player Parthiv Patel was also making his worthy comeback on the Test squad.

Virat Kohli, will be missing in the limited overs series against Sri Lanka, but he can be leading the Indian cricket team while Ajinkya Rahane is all set to play his deputy for the three-Test series.

The main argument is to see whether India will be going ahead with the 3 spinners and 5 seamers. The entire doubts have been put on the rest with the selection of Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma and Umesh Yadav.

U19 World Cup 2018 India Team Squad 

For the first of the long away season for India, Test series is all set to begin from this 2nd January to 28th January for the next year 2018.

The Three Test matches will be going to play between the Indian team and the Proteas and it will be played at Newlands, Cape Town (January 5 to 9), Centurion (January 13-17) and The Wanderers, Johannesburg (January 24-28).

India in the last time toured in South Africa in 2013/14 and the team has been beaten 1-0 in the two-match Test series.

In the meantime, the selectors also choose the squads for the T20 series against Sri Lanka, where Washington Sundar, Deepak Hooda, and Basil Thampi earned their maiden call-up.

India Team Squad for South Africa Test Series

Squad: Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Virat Kohli (C), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin,Ravindra Jadeja, Parthiv Patel, Hardik Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

This is also very good selection, reportedly as Jasprit Bumrah is now in the top form.

However the South African pitches are seamer-friendly, and in some of the venues, it will be better for the 4 pacers to playing which is also suggestible.

Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami and some players are perfect to be formidable bowling line up.