India Squad announced for first three ODI against New Zealand

India Squad announced for first three ODI against New Zealand :- The BCCI has announced the India ODI squad for the first three ODI against the New Zealand. The new selection committee has named the 15 member squad, and it was the first time that they selected National team. The squad will be led by regular skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni along with the vice-captain Virat Kohli.


The biggest tension for the more select to decide the opening pair of men in blue as both Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul are injured. The regular opener Rohit Sharma will get the company of Ajinkya Rahane at the top of the order in the first three ODI and together they would look to give some solid start to their team.

The mantle of the middle order will be headed on the shoulders of Manish Pandey, experienced Suresh Raina, and MS Dhoni. The spin twin of Jadeja and Aswin has been rested for keeping in mind the hectic schedule in the upcoming seasons. The trio of Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, and Jayant Yadav has been included in the team for spinning the red cherry in colored clothing.

The bowling attack of Indian team will be led by Umesh Yadav along with Jasprit Bumrah will swing the bowl for the Indian team. Apart from this, the other players like Kedar Yadav, Mandeep Singh, and Dhawal Kulkarni has been included in Squad by their consisting performance.

Hardik Pandya has been included in the squad to provide some flexibility in the team with his all-round ability. Meanwhile, Yuvraj Singh who was looking to return to the ODI team through this series has been missed, and selector avoided him despite calling him for the fitness test.

India ODI Squad for New Zealand Series

MS Dhoni(Capt), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav.