India Squad For Zimbabwe & West Indies 2016 Series 3 ODI, T20 & Test Match

India Squad For Zimbabwe & West Indies Series 3 ODI & 3 T20 Faiz Fazal New Face :- After this IPL, India will play the match with the Zimbabwe team. BCCI announced that India squad for Zimbabwe and West Indies tours would be picked on May 23. So today we will tell you about the team selection.


We will give you all the information related to the India- Zimbabwe series. The Board of Control for Cricket in India decided to hold a meeting this Sunday on the to select the players for the Zimbabwe series and the West Indies tour this year. So all the Indian players are all set to face Zimbabwe team.

The Indian team will play three one-day match and three T20s against the African nation from June 11-22. In July, the Indian team will play four-match Test series against West Indies. The series will begin on June 11th.

Some sources said that some senior players are set to rest for the Zimbabwe tour because they been playing over the last couple of months.

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will not feature in the Zimbabwe series. Schedule of these match will be announced. National selectors will announce a full strength squad for the Indian team.

Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Umesh Yadav could play these match. They could be on the team, but it is not final.
So BCCI will announce the team selection. Everyone is waiting to see the final squad for the Zimbabwe series.

Young players like Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, and Krunal Pandya might get a chance to represent India. It is a golden opportunity for them to show their best performance and to represent India team. It’s the best chance for them to impress the national selectors.

Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, and Amit Mishra could also play this series. Well, let’ see what will the youngsters do. We all are eagerly to see these matches and hope that India will perform well.

India Squad For Zimbabwe series 2016

MS Dhoni (c)(wk)
KL Rahul
Faiz Fazal
Manish Pandey
Karun Nair
Ambati Rayudu
Rishi Dhawan
Axar Patel
Jayant Yadav
Dhawal Kulkarni
Jasprit Bumrah
Barinder Sran
Mandeep Singh
Kedar Jadhav
Jaydev Unadkat
Yuzvendra Chahal