India Vs New Zealand 1st ODI Match Live Streaming 22nd October 2017 Ball By Ball Score

India Vs New Zealand 1st ODI Match Live Streaming 22nd October 2017 Ball By Ball Score: -The Virat Kohli-led team India is now ready to quell the power of New Zealand’s team under Kane Williamson. The match will be played at Mumbai’s historical Brabourne stadium from 1.30 PM onwards. India, currently ranked second in the ICC world ranking is likely to beat the New Zealand in India’s financial capital later today evening. Team India is really looking for a fiery start with a win over the Kiwis. Team India is very confident of performing well in this 3-ODI series starting today noon. India is also eyeing the top spot in the ICC ODI World Ranking with a series win against the Williamson’s team.

100 for King Kohli in his 200th ODI!

In 2016, New Zealand toured India for test and ODI series but India beat them comfortably with the 4-0 lead in tests as well as the 3-2 win in ODI series. India’s star opening batsman Rohit Sharma said that are ready to thwart any challenge now. India had recently performed well against the bilateral series against the mighty Aussies beating the Kangaroo team comfortably at home.

India Vs New Zealand 1st ODI Match

NZ need 281 runs in 300 Balls

India Innings:  280-8 (50)

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

India have won the toss and have opted to bat

India’s recent magnificent performances at both home series and overseas tours owe a lot to the team’s winning capability and producing fantastic performance under pressure. India has won six consecutive series in a row. In September, India’s awestruck performance against the Aussies is an indicator that team India’s domination of world cricket is here to stay.

Team News for India

For the last couple of years, India hadn’t witnessed any series loss as yet. During these days, the tri-color nation defeated several teams including England, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe, New Zealand and Australia in a thumping and almost one-sided manner.

In regards to the current magnificent performances of the team, it can be said that no target is too big for India. Virat Kohli and Co. is fully prepared to chase down any target even if it goes beyond 7 RPO. In the last few years, India has successfully chased quite a few 300+ total comfortably.

India’s bowling performance has also improved a lot in recent times. The combination of youths and myriad bowling options including the likes of Hardik, Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav Axar Patel, Bumrah, and others. They offer India’s spin options and medium bowling choices in the crucial overs. However, their good bowling has now almost shut the door for India’s prominent test faces like Shami, Ashwin, Jadeja and Umesh Yadav.

As long as India, current ODI bowlers perform well, the team combination is likely to witness no change in limited overs internationals. Eventually, at the end of the day, only results and wins matter.

Team India’s batting is getting stronger too. Cricket batting is also perfectly poised. The opening pair of Ajinkya Rahane and Shikhar Dhawan is set to open the Indian innings in the upcoming series against New Zealand starting today at Mumbai. Rohit Sharma might have to opt for the third position with Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni will come down at number 4 and 5th spot respectively.

Probable XI: Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Manish Pandey/Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk) and Hardik Pandya

Team News for New Zealand

According to the Kiwi star batsman Tom Latham, he is practicing hard these days and is ready to give the befitting reply to Indian spinners at Mumbai’s turning tracks in today’s match. His performance in the final warm-up tie against Board president’s XI was stunning. He scored a fluent 108 of 97 balls with 7 hits to the fence and 2 maximum. Watch out for him.

New Zealand’s opening pair of Martin Guptill and Colin Munroe is quite dangerous. Once they get the rhythm back, it is quite unlikely for any bowler to keep them under control. They are always hungry for runs and mostly deal in boundaries and sixes. Indian fast bowlers have to get them out in the early stage of the match.

Veteran batsman Ross Taylor will play the role of a mentor in this series. In the last outing against the Board President XI, he hit a magnificent century demonstrating his flawless batting technique and the same aggression that he showed a few years back. For the Kiwi skipper Kane Williamson, nothing to worry about. He is a first-class all-rounder and an important member of the team. He is adept at formulating the game plan as per the situation of the match. He will do everything possible to shatter India’s dream.

Probable XI: Henry Nicholls/George Worker, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk) and Ish Sodhi

When: India vs New Zealand, 1st ODI, October 22, 13:30 IST, 08:00 GMT

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Expectation: Expect the expected when in Mumbai – a balmy day and the temperature of the city is 31 degrees and humidity levels are going further high around 77 percent.

Though in the match there will be bursts of clouds overhead, it is expected that rain will not fall here anyway.

Series: New Zealand tour of India, 2017

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Date & Time: Oct 22, 01:30 PM LOCAL


1:30 PM

8:00 AM GMT


Full Team Squad for Both Teams

India: Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Jasprit Bumrah, MS Dhoni (Wicket Keeper), Hardik Pandya, Bhubaneshwar Kumar, Virat Kohli (Captain), Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey and Shardul Thakur

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Todd Astle, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wk), Henry Nicholls, Adam Milne, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Martin Guptill, Colin Munro and George Worker.