India Vs Zimbabwe 2016 Team Squads & Schedule Match fixtures Date Time

India Vs Zimbabwe 2016 Team Squads & Schedule Match fixtures Date Time :- The Indian limited over team is all set to dominate the shorter version of Cricket in the coutry of Zimbave. The India’s tour of Zimbave has been announced and India will play the 3 ODIs and 3 T20s between June 11- 22 June.


This team will be lead by MS Dhoni and he is the only experienced player in this squad.This team is full of new faces and 5 of the players are uncapped.

Players like Faiz Faizal, Karun Nair, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mandeep Singh and Jayant Yadav are the Uncapped player. While KL Rahul  is the only player who is selected in both the Test team  and Limited over team.

Although , KL Rahul is uncapped in the limited over format. All the palyers are mainly selected because of their consistent performance in the recently IPL 2016. Karun Nair was performing consistently for Delhi Daredevil, Yuzvendra Chahal was among wickets for RCB.

Other players like Manish Pandey, KL Rahul and Dhawal Kulkarni are standout performers for their respective IPL Franchisee.

This team will miss their regular superstars like Rohit sharma, Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja for ODI team. And guys like Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh will miss the T20 matches.

BCCI Official in an interview announced that ” No players have requested us for rest, Neither of  the players have write us letter to miss the serie. Inspite this, it is  the decision of BCCI to introduce the new faces for the tour of Zimbave”.


June 11: 1st ODI ,Zim vs Ind,12:30 PM

June 13: 2nd ODI, Zim vs Ind,12:30 PM

June 15: 3rd ODI, Zim vs Ind, 12:30 PM

All these ODI matches wil be played Harare Sports Club in Harare.


June 18: 1st T20, Ind vs Zim, 4:30 PM

June 20: 2nd T20, Ind vs Zim, 4:30 PM

June 22: 3rd T20, Ind vs Zim, 4:30 PM

All the three T20 matches will be played at the Harare Sports Club in Harare.


MS Dhoni(C & WK), KL Rahul, Karun Nair, Faiz Fazal, Jayant Yadav, Manish Pandey, Dhawal Kulkarni, Kedar Jhadav, Ambapati Rayudu, Rishi Dhawan, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Jaydev Unadat, Mandeep Singh,Yuzevendra Chahal.

Meanwhile, there is a big question mark over MS Dhoni’s career as a captain, due to the failures in the previous tours of Indian Cricket team. Time will only answers all these questions and we will bring you all the further updates on this tour. So stay tuned for further updates.