Indian Cricket Team Upcoming Series Matches 2016 Schedule Fixtures

Indian Cricket Team Upcoming Series Matches 2016 Schedule Fixtures :- The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) who is the richest cricketing board in the World has announced the home schedules for the season of 2016-2017 both for International matches and Domestic matches.


This time there are 4 new venues which will host the test matches for the first time. These venues are Pune, Ranchi, Dharamsala and Visakhapatnam.

Anurag Thakur who is the youngest President of BCCI has mentioned in his official website that ” He welcomes all the four venues to host the most prestigious form of Cricket for the first time and this will help to spread the Cricket in every corner of the Country.”

India will play the a total number of 8 ODIs, 13 Test matches and 3 T20s.


1.New Zealand tour of India 2016

India will began their home season against New Zealand. India will play the 3 Test matches and 5 ODIs. The ODIs will be played in Dharamsala, Delhi, Mohali, Ranchi, and Vizag. And the Test matches will be played in the Indore, Kanpur and Kolkata.

2.England tour of India 2016

England will tour India for five Test matches, three ODIs and three T20s. Test matches will be played in Mohali, Rajkot, Mumbai, Vizag and Chennai. The three ODIs will be in Pune, Cuttack and in  Kolkata. Meanwhile, the t20 matches will be played in Bengaluru, Nagpur and Kanpur.

3.Australia tour of India 2017

The World Champion will tour India in the month of the February for four Test matches. The four test matches will be played in Bengaluru, Dharamsala, Ranchi and Pune.

3.Bangladesh tour of India 2017

The Bangladesh test team will land in India for a single Test match and that test match will be played in Hyderabad.

Meanwhile, BCCI officials have also announced the upcoming Domestic season. According to the BCCI’s officials this time the Duleep Trophy will be played under the floodlights and also with the Pink ball.

This is the first time that pink ball will be released by the hands of  Indian Domestic players. The Domestic season will start on September and it is believed that a total number of 918 domestic matches will played that includes Vijay Hazare Trophy, Ranji Trophy, Mushtaq ALi trophy, Deodhar Trophy, Irani Cup , Women’s Cricket and all other age group matches.

Well it is seen like Indian fans will have a lot of entertainment to witness in the upcoming years.