Ipl 12

IPL Season 10 (KXIP) Kings XI Punjab Team Squad Players Captain Name Details 2017

IPL Season 10 (KXIP) Kings XI Punjab Team Squad Players Captain Name Details 2017 :- Kings XI Punjab is one the popular IPL team among eight others. They are participating in the tournament from the inaugural season but never won the title so far. KXIP squad for IPL 2017 is up for the fans. They have announced the team and the players which will be the part of Kings XI Punjab Team in IPL 10.

Team Kings XI Punjab
Short Form (Abbreviation) KXIP
City Mohali, Punjab
Captain Murali Vijay
Coach Sanjay Bangar
  • KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited:
  • Preity Zinta
  • Ness Wadia
  • Mohit Burman
  • The Oberoi Group
  • Karan Paul
Home Ground PCA Stadium, Mohali
Capacity 28,000
Champions 0 (9 Appearance)

In IPL T20 2017, everyone is expecting many changes in the KXIP squad. A new team will be built so that this year team will deliver what their fans & franchises expects in the T20 matches. In Dec 2016 Franchises will announce the players which will be released from the team. In Feb 2017 Auction will be held in which new players will be bought.

Moving on to the bowling department, over here too it was the Indian performers who played the best. This is certainly not surprising, considering that Stoinis wasn’t a regular in the playing XI. Sandeep Sharma was the best bowler for the team, as he took 15 wickets in 14 matches. He was complimented well by Axar Patel and Mohit Sharma, who took 13 wickets each.

KXIP Team Squad 2K17:

No. Player Name Indian / Overseas
1 Akshar Rajesh Patel Indian
2 Anureet Singh Indian
3 Gurkeerat Singh Mann Indian
4 Manan Vohra Indian
5 Murali Vijay Indian
6 Nikhil Shankar Naik Indian
7 Rishi Dhawan Indian
8 Sandeep Sharma Indian
9 Shardul Narendra Thakur Indian
10 Wriddhiman Saha Indian
11 David Miller Overseas
12 Glenn Maxwell Overseas
13 Mitchell Johnson Overseas
14 Shaun Marsh Overseas
15 Swapnil Singh Indian
16 Armaan Jaffer Indian
17 Pardeep Sahu Indian
18 Farhaan Behardien Overseas
19 Marcus Stoinis Overseas
20 K.C. Cariappa Indian
21 Kyle Abbott Overseas
22 Mohit Sharma Indian
23 Hasim Amla Overseas

KXIP 2017 Retained Players List With Base Price:

David Miller 125,000,000Manan Vohra 40,000,000Akshar Rajesh Patel 7,500,000  Glenn Maxwell 60,000,000
Gurkeerat Mann Singh 13,000,000Anureet Singh 2,000,000  Sandeep Sharma 8,500,000 Shardul Narendra Thakur 2,000,000Shaun Marsh 22,000,000Wriddhiman Saha 22,000,000Murali Vijay 30,000,000Nikhil Shankar Naik 3,000,000 Mohit Sharma 65,000,000Marcus Stoinis 5,500,000  K.C. Cariappa 8,000,000Armaan Jaffer 1,000,000
Pardeep Sahu 1,000,000Swapnil Singh 1,000,000  Hashim Amla 10,000,000

The side also had the Australian seamer Mitchell Johnson, who played only three matches in the tournament. This is certainly quite surprising, given that he is one of the best pacers in the world. For the next season, one thing which the Kings XI needs to consider is bringing in quality international talent, to support the core of the team. With two seasons in the bottom already, it will be interesting to see if they can break the jinx at their third attempt.

KXIP Jersey 2K17- Buy Online