Ipl 13

IPL Season 10 Mumbai Indians (MI) Team Squad Players Captain Name Details 2017

Mumbai Indians (MI) are all set for the 10th edition of the Indian Premier League which is scheduled to start from April 5. Mumbai did a convincing business in the IPL Auctions which took place in Bengalure on Monday.Mitchell Johnson comes back to the MI clan for his base price Rs 2 crore, after servicing Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) last year. Meanwhile, West Indies Nicholas Pooran and Krishnappa Gowtham also enter the Mumbai Indians squad. MI had begun the IPL 2017 auction with Rs 11.5 crores. They also brought the likes of Saurabh Tiwary, A Gunarathna and K Khejroliya.

TeamMumbai Indians
Short Form (Abbreviation)MI
CityMumbai, Maharashtra
CaptainRohit Sharma
CoachMahela Jayawardene
  •  Reliance Industries
Home GroundWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Champions2 Times (2013, 2015)

Gowtham’s call in the MI squad was a timely one as he played a handy knock of 74 against Australia during the three-day practice match at Brabourne Stadium. Pooran made his T20I debut for West Indies against Pakistan in UAE and managed just 16 runs from 3 matches. Tiwary, who played for Rising Pune Supergiants will be piling his trade for Mumbai this time around.

MI Team Squad 2017 :

1Rohit Sharma
2Kieron Pollard
3 Lasith Malinga
4Harbhajan Singh
5Ambati Rayudu
6 Jasprit Bumrah
7Shreyas Gopal
8 Lendl Simmons
9Vinay Kumar
10Parthiv Patel
11Mitchell McClenaghan
12Nitish Rana
13Siddhesh Lad
14J Suchith, Hardik Pandya
15Jos Buttler
16 Tim Southee
17Jithesh Sharma
18Krunal Pandya
19Deepak Punia

MI 2017 Retained Players List With Base Price:

Rohit Sharma-125,000,000     Kieron Pollard 95,000,000    Lasith Malinga-75,000,000   Harbhajan Singh-55,000,000 Ambati Rayudu-40,000,000    Jasprit Bumrah-12,000,000   Shreyas Gopal-1,000,000    Lendl Simmons-5,500,000 Ranganath Vinay Kumar-29,950,000      Parthiv Patel-14,000,000   Mitchell McClenaghan-3,000,000   Nitish Rana-1,000,000   Siddhesh Dinesh Lad-1,000,000    J Suchith-1,000,000    Hardik Pandya-1,000,000     Jos Buttler-38,000,000    Tim Southee-25,000,000     Jitesh Sharma-1,000,000    Krunal Pandya-20,000,000   Deepak Punia-1,000,000

Mumbai Indian  won the IPL 2 times by beating Chennai Super Kings in 2013 and 2015  also lifted Champions League Twenty20 trophy twice. For 2016 IPL they was the defending champions . The team is more famous because of Sachin Tendulkar who was leading the team before and now he is the mentor of  team with Anil Kumble. Some very famous international players are the part of the team like  Sanath Jayasuriya , Shaun Pollock , Kieron Pollard, Corey Anderson ,  Lasith Malinga


[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mbdcnGiCwWY]

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Replica Rolex has equipped these replica rolex watches with a classic Oyster bracelet that is fully brushed stainless steel.