Ipl 12

IPL Season 10 (SRH) Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad Players Captain Name Details 2017

IPL Season 10 (SRH) Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad Players Captain Name Details 2017 :- The 2016 champions of the Indian Premier League were Sunrisers Hyderabad, who achieved this feat on the back of a strong squad and a lot of confidence in themselves. It is definitely a no surprise to see that four players from the team found their names in most runs and most wickets statistics

Shikhar Dhawan proved his worth to the team by blasting 501 runs in his journey to the trophy. Yuvraj Singh is another batsman who did a good job. He returned from the injury during the mid season, and scored 236 runs in 10 innings.

Team Sunrisers Hyderabad
Short Form (Abbreviation) SRH
City Hyderabad, Telangana
Captain David Warner
Coach Tom Moody
  • Kalanitihi Maran (Sun Network)
Home Ground Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium
Capacity 55,000
Champions 1 (3 Appearance)

Their teams prowess in the format is reflected in both – their batting and their bowling. Bhuvneshwar Kumar turned out to be the most impressive bowler in the entire tournament, having taken 23 wickets in 17 matches. His best bowling figure is 4/29, which came against Gujarat Lions. They also had the Bangladeshi bowler Mustafizur Rahman, who took 17 wickets during his time in the league.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 2017 Retained Players

Indian/Foreign Retained Player
Indian Shikhar Dhawan
Indian Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Foreign David Warner
Foreign Moises Henriques
Indian Naman Ojha
Indian Ricky Bhui
Foreign Kane Williamson
Indian Siddarth Kaul
Indian Bipul Sharma
Indian Ashish Nehra
Indian Yuvraj Singh
Foreign Ben Cutting
Indian Abhimanyu Mithun
Foreign Mustafizur Rahman
Indian Barinder Sran
Indian Deepak Hooda
Indian Vijay Shankar

SRH 2017 Retained Players List With Base Price:

Shikhar Dhawan 125,000,000 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 42,500,000David Warner 55,000,000Moises Henriques 10,000,000Naman Ojha 5,000,000Ricky Bhui 1,000,000Kane Williamson 6,000,000Siddarth Kaul 1,000,000
Bipul Sharma 1,000,000Ashish Nehra 55,000,000Yuvraj Singh 70,000,000Ben Cutting 5,000,000
Abhimanyu Mithun 3,000,000 Mustafizur Rahman 14,000,000Barinder Singh Sran 12,000,000Deepak Hooda 42,000,000Vijay Shankar 3,500,000




With title now their’s to defend next season, we cannot wait to see what changes they might make to their already strong squad.