Virat Kohli: Most Expensive player in IPL History, RCB retain VK for Rs 17 crore | IPL 2018 Player Retentions

Virat Kohli: The Expensive player in IPL history; RCB retain VK for Rs 17 crore | IPL 2018 Player Retention: – Virat Kohli is now turned to be the most expensive player in IPL history, prior to this he is actually reserved by Royal Challengers Bangalore. The skipper Virat Kohli received the total amount of Rs 17 crore for the services he will be going to give this season of the IPL.

On the last day of the IPL, the player retentions for 2018 season is declared, RCB made Kohli one of the most expensive player prior to this that Virat Kohli received maximum amount for this IPL league anyway so far.

Virat Kohli already beat the earlier amount which was Rs. 14.5 crore for the Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) for England’s Ben Stokes last season.

Also beating Stokes’ valuation which was last year received by MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma and the duo was part of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) respectively for Rs 15 crore.

According to the IPL rules into player retention, RCB spends the total amount of Rs 17 crore for Kohli which is counted as same in spite the overall ceiling of Rs 15 crore towards the goal of reduction each player’s salaries.

For three players retained, in the case with RCB, it has been reduced to the Rs 31 crore from the overall spending tally of Rs 80 crore leaving them Rs 49 crore for the auction on January 27 and 28. Star Sports Live Streaming

In comparison, CSK and MI have been docked Rs 33 crore for their three players which are captured almost Rs 47 crore and leave an option to add two more players from the earlier team by using the Right to Match (RTM) card at the auction.

Other players to have earned the big bucks are David Warner, Steve Smith (Rs 12 crore), Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, AB de Villiers (Rs 11 crore) and Sunil Narine, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Rs 8.5 crore) which is going off to say top-10 most expensive players from the retentions.

Apart from splurging on Kohli, RCB retained de Villiers and surprisingly Sarfaraz Khan can receive the same as Chris Gayle and KL Rahul grabbed once at the auction.

Sarfaraz has been received the salary is around Rs 1.75 crore but it reflecting Rs 3 crore towards the team’s fees paid.

CSK is also obviously good choice in mercurial captain MS Dhoni, and the middle order batsman Suresh Raina and a nifty allrounder Ravindra Jadeja are also set for this IPL.

The two-time IPL winners can come back to the action post serving a two-year suspension anyway. They, along with Rajasthan, spent two seasons on the sidelines which is as of now taken by RPS and Gujarat Lions.

The winner Mumbai Indians make their team strong by having the skipper like Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah alongside Hardik Pandya. With this choice of the trio, we must say that Mumbai plays the smart game for this season.

Somehow Sarfaraz turns to be a surprise for the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) but KKR did not select Gautam Gambhir which raised some eyebrows.

Now for this season of the IPL KKR choose the spinner Sunil Narine and the big hitter Andre Russell and the twosome make their comeback with this season of the IPL anyway.

Only 2 teams have retained their old players is like, Rajasthan stick to Steve Smith and Kings XI Punjab chooses Axar Patel.

IPL 2018 Player Retentions List

TOTAL PURSE: Rs 80 crore

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine and Andre Russell. (Purse Remaining: Rs 67.5 crore)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner (Purse Remaining: Rs 67.5 crore)

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah. (Purse Remaining: Rs 47 crore)

Delhi Daredevils: Chris Morris, Rishabh Pant, and Shreyas Iyer. (Purse Remaining: Rs 47 crore)

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan. (Purse Remaining: Rs 49 crore)

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja. (Purse Remaining: Rs 47 crore)

Rajasthan Royals: Steven Smith. (Purse Remaining: Rs 67.5 core)

Kings XI Punjab: Axar Patel. (Purse Remaining: Rs 67.5 crore)

Stay Connected with DekhNews for more updates.