Lyca Kovai Kings vs TUTI Patriots, 8th Match Live Score Results Tamil Nadu Premier League 2016

The 8th match of Tamil Nadu Premier League is between Lyca Kovai Kings and TUTI Patriots. These both teams will lock their horns on August 31, at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.



Star Sports 1 (English)

Star Sports 3 (HINDI)


6:30 PM

Lyca Kovai Kings Team Preview

Js Mohammad is the captain of this team and he needs to fire with the bat to lead from the front. Meanwhile, the x-factor of this team is Indian’s Test opener Murali Vijay. The 32-year-old batsman has to come with the run in this match as he is the most experienced player in Lyca Kovai Kings.

This team has match winners in the form of Ravi Kumar Rohith, K Gowtham Thamarai and K Gowtham Thamarai. All these guys need to fire if they want their team to perform well in this tournament.

The pace factory of this team will be led by Vijay Shankar and he will be the key to the fortune of this team in this tournament.

Lyca Kovai Kings Squad

Murali Vijay, Adhithya Giridhar, S Ajith Ram, Devendra Anchit, JS Mohammad(c), B Anirudh Sita Ram, B Arun, K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, S Harish Kumar, Ravi Kumar Rohith(w), Murugesan Kamlesh, M Mohammed, Vijay Shankar, MK Sivakumar, Akshay Srinivasan, L Suryaprakash, S Tarun Srinivas, Krishnamoorthy Vignesh.

TUTI Patriots Team Preview

The TUTI Patriots is the team which hardly has well known t20 player, but there is no lack of local talent in this team. The likes of Umashankar Sushil, Siddarth Ahuja, Akash Surma and Subramanian Anand makes a good top order for this team.

Meanwhile, the bowling unit of this team will lead to the experience of former Indian and IPL pacer , Lakshmipathy Balaji. This former Indian pacer made his team in the 2004 India tour of Pakistan and since then he has been regular in the domestic circuit of India’s circuit.

Apart from Balaji, M Ganesh Moorthi and Kaushik Gandhi will swing the ball for Tutti Patriots. This team got the good mixture of experienced and young talent and it would not be a surprise if this team will qualify for the knockout stages of the inaugural edition of Tamil Nadu Premier League.

TUTI Patriots Squad

Umashankar Sushil, Siddarth Ahuja, Akash Surma, Subramanian Anand, Aswin Crist, V Athisayaraj Davidson, Aushik Srinivas, Lakshmipathy Balaji, M Ganesh Moorthi, Kaushik Gandhi, V Lakshman, Maaruthi Raghav, SP Nathan, G Nicul Anand, R Sathyanarayan, R Vishaal, Washington Sundar.


TUTI Patriots is expected to win this game.