Madhya Pradesh Congress leader dies of heart attack at Madhya Pradesh counting centre

Madhya Pradesh Congress leader dies of heart attack at Madhya Pradesh counting centre: A tragic incident took place in the Sehore district on Thursday, May 23 when the Congress chief of the same district in Madhya Pradesh died of a heart attack. The incident took place at a vote counting centre set up for the Lok Sabha elections.

Ratan Singh Thakur, chief of Congress in Sehore district of Madhya Pradesh, was apparently present at the vote counting centre for collecting the information on the latest report when he suddenly complained of chest pain and after which he collapsed.

By seeing the condition of Ratan Singh, he was immediately rushed to the district hospital but then the doctors declared him dead at the hospital.

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath condoled the death of Ratan Singh Thakur saying that he was an “energetic, hard-working and friendly person”.

Congress is heading near to one more defeat in Lok Sabha elections in Bhopal.

Controversial Bharatiya Janata Party’s Sadhvi Pragya has also established a lead of more than one lakh votes over her Congress rival Digvijay Singh in Bhopal Lok Sabha seat, along with the saffron party who are leading in total of 28 seats out of the 29 Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh.

The 2019 Lok Sabha trends are astounding for BJP in the Hindi-speaking states, comprising those states too where Congress had won in the latest Assembly elections. In Madhya Pradesh, BJP was gaining in 28 out of 29 seats with a vote percentage of approximately 60.

Malegaon blast suspect and BJP candidate from Bhopal, Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur, on Thursday thanks the voters for their full support in Lok Sabha Election 2019.

When she was asked about the victory from the media outside the BJP office, she said, “Dharm ki jeet hogi, adharm ka nash hoga (it will be victory of faith and defeat of those who are against it).”

In addition to that she also thanked the party workers and people of Bhopal for supporting her in the full election campaign held for over a month.

The counting of ballots was started early morning at 8 a.m. in 51 district headquarters of the state’s 29 parliamentary constituencies.

Sadhvi Pragya took a big lead in contradiction of her close rival former Chief Minister and Congress candidate Digvijaya Singh by more than 70,000 votes.

Besides Digvijaya Singh, Congress senior leader Jyotiraditya Scindia was also losing from his Guna Lok Sabha seat by more than 53,000 votes.

Last year, in the month of December, the Congress came to power in the state after it won the state Assembly elections against the Bharatiya Janata Party. After which they came to confidence that they might win 2019 Lok Sabha Election but this year they almost lost most of the seats on which they were used to win in earlier elections.