Live: Maharashtra Assembly Poll Result 2019, BJP set to retain Maharashtra, Counting Voting

Live: Maharashtra Assembly Poll Result 2019, BJP set to retain Maharashtra, Latest News :- Maharashtra Assembly poll result 2019: As per trends accessible in 283 of the 288 Assembly seats, the ruling BJP-Shiv Sena alliance looked on course in order to retain power in Maharashtra. Right now, BJP is on the lead with 99, Shiv Sena 61, Congress 41, NCP 49 as well as Independents are ahead in 15 seats as per trends available so far.

Maharashtra Assembly Poll Result 2019

Most of the exit polls, released straightaway after polling was concluded, it gave the ruling alliance a comfortable majority in the 288-member Assembly. There were total number of 8,98,39,600 eligible voters in the state for the Assembly polls, which also comprises of 1,06,76,013 in the age group of 18 to 25 years. Approximately 6.5 lakh polling personnel were deployed at 96,661 polling booths all over the state on the day of election.

As compared to the last elections, BJP won 122, Shiv Sena- 63, Congress- 42, NCP- 41 seats, the saffron party witnessed a downfall in the retaining the seats.

The total of 288 seats was a contest between the Bharatiya Janata Party-Shiv Sena alliance and the opposition coalition of the Congress and the Nationalist Congress Party.

Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis is also leading the ruling combine together with Shiv Sena debutant Aditya Thackeray.

Maharashtra Assembly Poll Result 2019 Live Updates

The state is headed towards one of three possibilities. As the trends started to settle, the Sena has found itself in the kingmaker role, but at the same time wants to be king with the CM’s chair going to the Thackeray clan. In another interesting turn of events, the NCP is set to win more seats than the Congress.

The opposition camp, on the other hand, is banking on its lined unity amid likes of NCP chief Sharad Pawar, former CM Ashok Chavan and Prithviraj Chavan, Congress state chief Vijay Balasaheb Thorat and many others.

For the Congress as well as the NCP, the 2014 election turned out to be terrible as most of their MLAs were only restricted to western Maharashtra which is a key region for them this year.

Key poll concerns for the BJP comprises of the abrogation of Article 370 in Kashmir, while on the other hand the opposition was attempting to bring back the attention on local issues such as drought, floods and economic slowdown.

Maharashtra Assembly Poll Result 2019 Twitter Updates

As per to the exit polls, in Maharashtra, the BJP-Shiv Sena combine is going to get 230 seats, the Congress-NCP will get 48 as well as the others will get 11 of the 288-seat Assembly, predicted by Times Now.

According to the India Today-Axis My India poll, the BJP-Sena will get 166 to 194 seats, the Congress-NCP 72 to 90 and the others will get 22 to 34.

On the other hand, the CNN-IPSOS predicted a whopping 243 for the BJP-Sena, 41 for Congress-NCP and 4 for others. At the same time, the TV9 Marathi-CICERO poll has also gave 197 to BJP-Sena, 75 to Congress-NCP and 16 to others.

According to the exit polls, the tables are tilted in the favour of the BJP-Sena alliance, but there are many leaders who are in focus which comprises of Shiv Sena’s Aaditya Thackeray, who is the first member of the Thackeray family to participate in the election and a win for him might possibly be redefine the party’s politics in the state.