Mizoram Assembly Election Result 2018 Live Vote Counting Updates

Mizoram Assembly Election Result 2018 Live Vote Counting Updates: There is a huge battle going on between Congress as well as Mizo National Front (MNF) for the Mizoram Assembly Election which was held on 28th November 2018 for the 40 constituencies in Mizoram. The exit poll as well as the news surveys indicates that the current ruling party in Mizoram that is congress is going to lose the power in Mizoram in 2018 election against MNF. Rajasthan Assembly Election Result 2018

Mizoram Assembly Election Result 2018

Congress has been ruling Mizoram from past 10 years and if the perdition gets true then it might be a great loss for the congress party to lose the power from Mizoram which they are leading for past ten years. Mizoram Exit Polls 2018

According to the various reports survey by CVoter- Republic TV, India Today, Aaj Tak and CNX- Times Now it is very clear that MNF is going to rule Mizoram this time with a close margin.

Mizoram Assembly Election Results December 11, 2018

Total number of seats: 40 Majority: 21

Party Win Loss Change*
Cong 0 0 0
BJP 0 0 0
Others 0 0 0
Awaited 0 0 0

The vote count of the Mizoram Assembly election is going to be announced with four other states such as Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Madhya Pradesh on 11th December 2018. The time is not mentioned by the election commission except for the date of result announcement.

If taking news surveys in consideration than Mizo National Front (MNF) is likely to lock the vote share of 32-34 per cent, the Zoram Nationalist Party getting 30- 31 per cent and the Congress with 28-29 per cent seats in Assembly election.

Mizoram Assembly Election 2013 Party Wise Results

State Win+Lead Second Win+Lead Others Win+Lead
Mizoram INC 34 MNF 5 Others 1


Party Seats
INC 34
Others 1

Results 2013


Party Seats
INC 32
Others 5

Results 2008

According to the Republic CVoter analysis, it predicted that the MNF party would win the election battle by 16-20 seats whereas congress at 14-18 seats. Other news surveys by India Today and Aaj Tak analysis it predicted that the MNF is winning with 16-22 seats in the state whereas congress between 8-12 seats. Times Now-CNX also predicted that the MNF would win the state election by 18 seats whereas congress might win 16 seats.

Earlier congress won the two time election such as 2008 and 2013 Mizoram elections where Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla for 10 years has been leading the Congress government in the north-eastern state of India.

In 2008 elections Indian National Congress won the election by 32 seats while Mizo National Front won    3 seats, Mizoram People’s Conference won 2 seats, Zoram Nationalist Party won 2 seats and Maraland Democratic Front won just 1 seat.

Mizoram Election Results 2008 Constituency Wise

Constituency Number Constituency Name Winner Sex Party
1 Hachhek (ST) Lalrinmawia Ralte M INC
2 Dampa (ST) Lalrobiaka M INC
3 Mamit (ST) John Rotluangliana M INC
4 Tuirial (ST) Hmingdailova Khiangte M INC
5 Kolasib (ST) P.C. Zoram Sangliana M INC
6 Serlui (ST) K. Lalrinthanga M INC
7 Tuivawl (ST) R.L.Pianmawia M INC
8 Chalfilh (ST) Chawngtinthanga M INC
9 Tawi (ST) R.Lalzirliana M INC
10 Aizawl North-I (ST) R.Romawia M INC
11 Aizawl North-II (ST) H.Liansailova M INC
12 Aizawl North-III (ST) Lal Thanzara M INC
13 Aizawl East-I R.Lalrinawma M INC
14 Aizawl East-II (ST) Lalsawta M INC
15 Aizawl West-I (ST) Lalduhawma M ZNP
16 Aizawl West-II (ST) Brig.T. Sailo M MPC
17 Aizawl West-III (ST) R.Selthuama M INC
18 Aizawl South-I (ST) K.Liantlinga M ZNP
19 Aizawl South-II (ST) Lt.Col. Zosangzuala M INC
20 Aizawl South-III (ST) K.S.Thanga M INC
21 Lengteng (ST) H.Rohluna M INC
22 Tuichang (ST) Lalrinliana Sailo M INC
23 Champhai North (ST) T.T.Zothansanga M INC
24 Champhai South (ST) J.H.Rothuama M INC
25 EastTuipui (ST) B.Lalthlengliana M MNF
26 Serchhip (ST) Lal Thanhawla M INC
27 Tuikum (ST) K. Lianzuala M INC
28 Hrangturzo (ST) Lalthansanga M MPC
29 SouthTuipui (ST) Lalthanhawla M INC
30 Lunglei North (ST) Pc Lalthanliana M INC
31 Lunglei East (ST) Joseph Lalhimpuia M INC
32 Lunglei West (ST) Dr. R. Lalthangliana M MNF
33 Lunglei South (ST) S. Laldingliana M INC
34 Thorang (ST) Zodintluanga M INC
35 West Tuipui (ST) Nihar Kanti M INC
36 Tuichawng (ST) Nirupam Chakma M INC
37 Lawngtlai West (ST) C. Ramhluna M MNF
38 Lawngtlai East (ST) H. Zothangliana M INC
39 Saiha (ST) S. Hiato M INC
40 Palak (ST) P.P. Thawla M MDF

While on 2013 elections, Congress got a great victory by winning 34 seats out of the 40 in the Assembly. While on the other hand parties such as MNF and the Mizo People’s Conference (MPC) had won only five seats and one seat each.

After a long wait of 10 years the MNF finally gave a great competition to Congress party with a huge chance of winning.  It would be interesting to watch the result announcement of the Mizoram state. Till then both the parties are waiting for the result declaration to celebrate their winning.