Mzansi Super League (MSL) 2018 teams name revealed

The Mzansi Super League (MSL) is an upcoming South Africa’s newest T20 cricket tournament league. MSL was founded by Cricket South Africa (CSA) in 2018. MSL is going to be held in South Africa and its first edition of the tournament is planned to be held from 16 November to 16 December 2018.

Currently, there are six teams in the MSL tournament; each team has to compete each other twice in a round-robin format in the league. There are going to be total 32 matches in the tournament.

The team names and squads of Mzansi Super League 2018 are given below:

Teams in Mzansi Super League (MSL) 2018

TeamHome GroundCoach
Cape Town BlitzNewlands Cricket GroundAshwell Prince
Durban HeatKingsmead Cricket GroundGrant Morgan
Jozi StarsWanderers StadiumEnoch Nkwe
Nelson Mandela Bay GiantsSt George’s Park Cricket GroundEric Simons
Paarl RocksBoland ParkAdrian Birrell
Tshwane SpartansSuperSport ParkMark Boucher


Mzansi Super League (MSL) 2018: All Team Players List

MSL T20 League 2018: Cape Town Blitz Team Squad


Captain: Farhaan Behardien



  • Batsman

Asif Ali   (Foreign Overseas)

Dawid Malan (International Marquee)

Janneman Malan

Sibonelo Makhanya

  • Wicket Keepers

Quinton de Kock (Protea Marquee)

Kyle Verreynne (Rookie)

  • All Rounders

Andile Phehlukwayo

Farhaan Behardien (Captain)

Hussain Talat (Foreign Overseas)

Jason Smith

Mohammad Nawaz (Foreign Overseas)

  • Pace Bowlers

Anrich Nortje

Dale Steyn

Ferisco Adam

Malusi Siboto

  • Spinners

Dane Piedt

George Linde

Samuel Badree (Foreign Overseas)


MSL T20 League 2018: Durban Heat Team Squads


Captain: Albie Morkel



  • Batsman

David Miller

Hashim Amla (Protea Marquee)

Khaya Zondo

Sarel Erwee

Temba Bavuma

  • Wicket Keepers

Heinrich Klaasen

Morne van Wyk

  • All Rounder

Albie Morkel (Captain)

Prenelan Subrayen

Vernon Philander

  • Pace Bowlers

Kyle Abbott (Overseas Kolpak)

Marchant de Lange (Overseas Kolpak)

Okuhle Cele (Overseas Kolpak)

Tladi Bokako

  • Spinners

Brandon Mavuta (Foreign Overseas)

Keshav Maharaj

Rashid Khan (International Marquee)


MSL T20 League 2018:  Jozi Stars Team Squads


Captain: Dane Vilas



  • Batsmen

Chris Gayle (International Marquee)

Pite van Biljon

Rassie van der Dussen

Reeza Hendricks

  • Wicket Keepers

Dane Vilas (Overseas Kolpak / Captain)

Ryan Rickelton

Sinethemba Qeshile (Rookie)

  • All Rounders

Calvin Savage

Dan Christian (Foreign Overseas)

  • Pace Bowlers

Alfred Mothoa

Beuran Hendricks

Duanne Olivier

Dwaine Pretorius

Kagiso Rabada (Protea Marquee)

  • Spinners

Eddie Leie

Simon Harmer (Overseas Kolpalk)


MSL T20 League 2018:  Nelson Mandela Bay Giants Team Squad


Captain: Jon-Jon Smuts




  • Batsmen

Christiaan Jonker

Jason Roy (International Marquee)

JJ Smuts (Captain)

Marco Marais


  • Wicket Keepers

Ben Duckett (Foreign Overseas)

Heino Kuhn (Overseas Kolpak)

Rudi Second

  • All Rounders

Chris Morris

Ryan McLaren

  • Pace Bowlers

Carmi le Roux

Junior Dala

Lizaad Williams

Sisanda Magala

  • Spinners

Aaron Phangiso

Dyllan Matthews (Rookie)

Imran Tahir (Protea Marquee)


MSL T20 League 2018:  Paarl Rocks Team Squad


Captain: Faf du Plessis



  • Batsmen

Aiden Markram

Cameron Delport  (Overseas Kolpak)

Faf du Plessis (Protea Marquee & Captain)

Henry Davids

Michael Klinger (Foreign Overseas)

Vaughn van Jaarsveld

  • Wicket Keepers

Mangaliso Mosehle

  • All Rounders

Bjorn Fortuin

David Wiese (Overseas Kolpak)

Dwayne Bravo (International Marquee)

Grant Thomson

Patrick Kruger

  • Pace Bowlers

Dane Paterson

Eathan Bosch (Rookie)

Kerwin Mungroo

Tshepo Moreki

  • Spinners

Tabraiz Shamsi


MSL T20 League 2018: Tshwane Spartans Team Squad


Captain: AB de Villiers



  • Batsmen

Dean Elgar

Eoin Morgan (International Marquee)

Rilee Rossouw (Overseas Kolpak)

Sikandar Raza (Foreign Overseas)

Theunis de Bruyn

Tony de Zorzi (Rookie)

  • Wicket Keepers

AB de Villiers (Protea Marquee & Captain)

Gihahn Cloete

  • All Rounders

Jeevan Mendis (Foreign Overseas)

Robbie Frylinck

Sean Williams (Foreign Overseas)

Shaun Von Berg

  • Pace Bowlers

Andrew Birch

Eldred Hawken

Lungi Ngidi

Lutho Sipamla (Rookie)

Rory Kleinveldt

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

supplements for sexual health before and after on penis enlargement pills performance food group sexual descrimination surge male enhancement male enhancement supplement that works penis enlargement surgery san diego keto dual action fat buster pills fruit only diet weight loss results can i take keto pills with levothyroxine healthy keto pills review easy hacks to lose weight cla belly fat burner pills shark tank diet pill was on what episode what season dr sebi weight loss diet plan lose weight daily harvest how often do you take keto diet pills chinese fruit plant diet pills how does mounjaro work to lose weight keto 6 pills review is the diet pill lipozene high blood pressure in pregnancy treatment guidelines blood pressure pill affecting clitoris orgasm high blood pressure medication make you tired harvard medical school controlling your blood pressure blood pressure chart and dental treatment water pill for high blood pressure cause kidney stones can u take blood pressure pills while pregnant what time of day to take blood pressure medications is it possible to get off blood pressure drugs can blood pressure pills cause swelling fairwinds deeper sleep cbd cbd cannabinoid oil for anxiety lisa laflamme cbd gummies canada can cbd help with depression and anxiety will cbd oil relieve herniated disc pain cbd gummies in mexico green ape cbd gummies to quit smoking cbd charollets web oil for anxiety are there sugar free cbd gummies cbd gummies no thc drug test