Natwest t20 Blast 10th June 2016 Gloucestershire vs Glamorgan Preview Result Highlights

Natwest t20 Blast 10th June 2016 Gloucestershire vs Glamorgan Preview Result Highlights :- The Gloucestershire and the Glamorgan will face each other in the next match of Natwest t20 Blast on June 10. These both teams are from South Group and will play gainst each other at the County Ground in the Bristol at 11:00 PM.

Gloucestershire v Sussex Natwest T20 Blast from The Brightside Ground, Bristol 20-5-16 Pic by Martin Bennett

Michael Klinger is the captain of the Gloucestershire and he needs to fire with the bat as he just scored 27(34) in his previous match. Although, he was the victorious captain in the match against kent.

This team has some quality players in the form of Hamish Marshall who scored brilliant match-winning 56 in last match and also Chris Dent.

The bowling department of Gloucestershire depends heavily on Andrew Tye, Matt Taylor, and Thomas Smith. Andrew Tye was the stand out performer for Gloucestershire in their last encounter against Kent, as he snatched 3 wickets for 18 runs in 4 overs.

Klinger well expects the same kind of performance from the Tye, and will hope that he could himself come good with the bat in this match.

Meanwhile, Glamorgan is the team who is looking favourite to win this tournament. This team is full of great players both in the bowling department and in the batting department.

Jacques Rudolph is the captain of Glamorgan and has the couple of fellow South African fellow man in the form of Colin Ingram and Dale Steyn.

The key for Glamorgan will be the Dale Steyn. Dale Steyn was at his best in the last match against Hampshire, where he claimed 3 wickets for 22 runs in 3.3 overs.

Rudolph also has a couple of young match winners like Aneurin Donald and Chris Cooke. This team is really looking rock solid.


Michael Klinger(c), Hamish Marshall, Ian Cockbain, Chris Dent, Benny Howell, Jack Taylor, Gareth Roderick(w), Matt Taylor, Thomas Smith, Liam Norwell, Andrew Tye, Chris Liddle, Josh Shaw, Cameron Bancroft, Michael Beard, Patrick Grieshaber, Dan Housego, Craig Miles, Ian Saxelby, Miles Hammond, Tom Hampton, Cameron Herring, Kieran Noema-Barnett, David Payne, William Tavare, George Hankins, Graeme van Buuren


Jacques Rudolph(c), Craig Meschede, Timm van der Gugten, Harry Podmore, Mark Wallace, Keiran Bull, Chris Cooke(w), Aneurin Donald, Colin Ingram, Jeremy Lawlor, Will Owen, William Bragg, Andy Carter, Dean Cosker, Michael Hogan, Nick James, James Kettleborough, David Lloyd, Jack Murphy, Andrew Salter, Graham Wagg, Nicholas James Selman, Dale Steyn

These both teams have won their respective last matches and bot have winning momentum along with them. The team who will be able to handle the pressure will be the victorious in the upcoming match.