Natwest t20 Blast 2016 Somerset vs Middlesex Preview Prediction Ball By Ball Highlights

Natwest t20 Blast 2016 Somerset vs Middlesex Preview Prediction Ball By Ball Highlights :- Somerset and Middlesex will lock their horns for the next match of Natwest t20 Blast, on July 15 at The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton.



Star Sports Networks


10:00 PM


The captain of this team is Jim Allenby and he must be disappointed with the loss in the last match against the Kent , where they reached too close but eventually ended up in losing the match by 12 runs.

The key players for this team are Mahela Jayawardene, Peter Trego, and allrounder Roelof Van Der Merve. Batting has never been the issue for this team, but bowling department lacks big names.

The likes of Yasir Arafat, Roelof Van Der Merve need to take the responsibility for containing the opposition batsman.

A well all round performance is only what this team requires winning the upcoming matches of this year’s Natwest t20 Blast.


Peter Trego, Lewis Gregory, James Hildreth, Roelof van der Merwe, Max Waller, Adam Hose, Josh Davey, Ryan Davies, Yasir Arafat, Michael Leask, Abdur Rehman, Mahela Jayawardene, Johann Myburgh, Marcus Trescothick, Jim Allenby(c), Tom Abell, Alex Barrow(w), Tim Groenewald, Jack Leach, Craig Overton, Jamie Overton.


This team is also sailing on the same boat like Somerset team as Middlesex lost their last match against the Glamorgan team on the back of both poor performances from their batsman and bowlers.

While batting first this team only managed to reach 148 and then their bowlers completely failed to contain the Glamorgan batsman, which chase down the target in just 13 overs with the loss of the just single wicket.

Although, this team has plenty of match winners in the form of Rayn Harris, Eoin Morgan, Mitchell McCenaghan and James Franklin.


Toby Roland-Jones, John Simpson(w), Eoin Morgan, Ryan Higgins, Nick Compton, James Harris, Harry Podmore, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan Sowter, Tom Helm, James Franklin, James Fuller, Nick Gubbins, Ryan Harris, Dawid Malan(c), Ravi Patel, Ollie Rayner, Sam Robson.


Middlesex is the hot favorite to win this match.