NatWest t20 Blast 2016 Warks vs LEIC Live Score Results Highlights 17th July North Group

NatWest t20 Blast 2016 Warks vs LEIC Live Score Results Highlights 17th July North Group :- The next venture of Natwest t20 Blast is between the Leicestershire and Warwickshire. These both teams are from North group and will lock their horns on July 17 at the : Edgbaston, Birmingham.



Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2HD

Star Sports 3 and Star Sports 3HD


7:00 PM

Leicestershire Team Review

Mark Pettini’s led side is coming into this match on the back of a solid win in the last match against the Lancashire team. In the last match, Leicestershire team poster the mammoth total of 207-3 in 20 over on the back of a couple of the fifties from the captain and Cameron Delport.

Although, Lancashire batsman tried everything but only managed to reach 198 and the brilliant century of Alviro Petersen went into the vain.

But the bowling is a concern for this team. Except Clint McCkay, there is no other name who can take the responsibility of bowling department of Leicestershire team.

Meanwhile, this team has momentum with them, which they want to implement in their nex match against the Warwickshire team.


Kevin O’Brien, Umar Akmal, Rob Sayer, Michael Burgess, Richard Jones, James Sykes, Angus Robson, Ollie Freckingham, Clint McKay, Wayne White, Neil Dexter, Paul Horton, Mark Pettini(c), Mark Cosgrove, Cameron Delport, Farhaan Behardien, Lewis Hill(w), Jigar Naik, Niall O’Brien, Charlie Shreck, Robbie Williams, Ned Eckersley, Rob Taylor, Tom Wells, Ben Raine, Zak Chappell, Aadil Ali.

Warwickshire Team Review

Former England middle order batsman Ian Bell has been given the responsibility of leading this team.

Although, he have a bit of bitter taste as captaincy as his team has lost the last match against the  Worcestershire team.

In the last match, Warwickshire batted first and posted the total of 164 but their bowlers failed to contain the opposition batsman from chasing down the target of 164.

This team needs to regroup and will look to win their next match against the Leicestershire side.


William Porterfield, Jonathan Trott, Tim Ambrose, Freddie Coleman, Ian Westwood, Keith Barker, Paul Best, Peter McKay, Boyd Rankin, Jonathon Webb, Chris Wright, Luke Ronchi, Mark Richard Adair,  Sam Hain, Ian Bell(c), Matthew Wade(w), Rikki Clarke, Laurie Evans, Ateeq Javid, Jeetan Patel, Recordo Gordon, Josh Poysden, Oliver Hannon-Dalby, Aaron Thomason, Varun Chopra.


Leicestershire team is looking favourite to win this match.