Nidahas Trophy: Rohit Sharma to Lead India in Tri-Series; Kohli and Dhoni on Rest

Nidahas Trophy 2018: Rohit Sharma to Lead India in Tri-Series; Kohli and Dhoni on Rest: – Well, as you all know that Indian team is playing since very long time and now the co-captain cool Dhoni and Virat both are playing well and now they need to rest. Also, it is a good chance for Rohit Sharma because he will lead India’s 15-member squad in the Nidahas Trophy T20I tri-series starting March 6 in Sri Lanka. Sources are saying that Indian workload is very big in upcoming days and that’s what Virat and Kohli on rest. The BCCI has decided to offer much-needed rest to Virat Kohli, along with former India captain MS Dhoni and allrounder Hardik Pandya. Shikhar Dhawan has been appointed vice-captain.

Sources are saying that Rohit is one of the most exciting and great players right now in the Indian team and you will all are going to love his performance result. India has a long season ahead starting with the IPL before the team embarks on a long sojourn of England followed by a tour Down Under in December. In Pandya’s absence, the allrounder slot has been granted to Vijay Shankar, whose maiden India call-up came during the Test series against Sri Lanka.

Nidahas Trophy 2018 Rohit Sharma to Lead India in Tri-Series

The Indian team is in great form and surely you all are going to love it because they are playing very well. You all are going to love this news and surely you all are going to love it for sure. The likes of Baroda batsman Deepak Hooda and Hyderabad fast bowler Mohammed Siraj, who last year earned their maiden national call-ups during T20Is against Sri Lanka and New Zealand respectively, have booked a place in the squad. So has Rishabh Pant.

Nidahas Trophy 2018 India Team Squad

Check India Squad Team in India: Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan (VC), KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj, Rishabh Pant (wk).