Watch PRS vs ADS, BBL 2016 5th Match 23rd December Result Ball By Ball Highlights

Watch PRS vs ADS, BBL 2016 5th Match 23rd December Result Ball By Ball Highlights :- The 5th match of the 2016 edition of Big Bash League will be played between the Adelaide Strikers and Perth Scorchers. These two teams will lock their horns on December 23, 2016, at the W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth.

Where to Watch

Star Sports 2


3:45 Pm

Adelaide Strikers Team Preview

Brad Hodge led side has a disappointment start to the tournament with a close loss against the Brisbane Heat team. However, this team has the potential to bounce back and win the tournament.

The batting unit of this team relies heavily on the likes of Captain Hodge, Travis Head, Ben Dunk, Pollard, and Craig Simmons. The bowling will be lead by the duo of Michael Neser, and Chris Jordan. Adil Rashid and Liam O’ Connor will spin the white ball for their team.

Adelaide Striker has a massive challenge ahead of them as they have to face the two-time BBL winner Perth Scorchers in their own backyard.

Adelaide Strikers Squad

Travis Head, Brad Hodge(c), Jon Holland, Tim Ludeman, Ben Dunk(w), Kieron Pollard, Adil Rashid, Kane Richardson, Craig Simmons, Kelvin Smith, Billy Stanlake, Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Jonathon Dean, Chris Jordan, Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Jake Weatherald, Liam O’Connor

Perth Scorchers Team Preview

Two-time champions team ” Perth Scorchers” knows how to win this tournament and their first match is on their home ground and they will find the support from their fans.

Out of favor Australia test batsman, Adam Voges will lead this team, and he is the batting stalwart for this team in the middle order along with Cameron Bancroft and Micheal Klinger.

Ian Bell has been the latest inclusion to the team, and he will be hungry to score the runs in t20 league to get back into the England Test team. Mitchael Johnson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jason Behrendorff along with Andrew Tye will be the key in the bolwing department.

James Muirdead will spin the bowl for his team. The two x-factor for this team is all-rounder Mitchell Marsh and David Willey.

Perth Scorchers Squad

Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft(w), Jason Behrendorff, Adam Voges(c), Ian Bell, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mitchell Johnson, Michael Klinger, Mitchell Marsh, James Muirhead, Joel Paris, Joyce Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman, David Willey


Perth Scorchers is favorite to win this match.