Punjab Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: Live Vote Counting, Party Winner Candidates List & Names

Punjab Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: Live Vote Counting, Party Winner Candidates List & Names: Punjab is a state in northern India that form a part of the larger Punjab region of the Indian subcontinent. The state is bordered by the Indian states of Jammu and Kashmir to the north, Himachal Pradesh to the east, Haryana to the south and southeast, Rajasthan to the southwest, as well as the Pakistani province of Punjab to the west. India General Elections Result 2019

Talking about the Lok Sabha seats of Punjab, the state has total number of 13 seat in the Lok Sabha, out of which 4 seats is reserved for Scheduled Castes and no seats is reserved for Scheduled Tribes.  Not only Lok Sabha, but also Punjab also offers 7 seat in the Rajya Sabha.

Punjab Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In the year 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the Shiromani Akali Dal, as well as the Aam Aadmi Party, had won four seats each. The vote shares of Shiromani Akali Dal were 26.4 per cent while on the other hand, 24.5 per cent for Aam Aadmi Party. The Indian National Congress had won three seats by polling 33.2 per cent votes. The Bharatiya Janata Party, on the other hand, had held 8.8 per cent votes and taken two seats. This year in 2019, the votings for Punjab Lok Sabha Election were held in Phase 7 on May 19 and the result for the same will be declared on May 23. Which Party would get majority seats in 2019 Lok Sabha elections?

Punjab Election Live Vote Counting Updates 2019

In the meantime, the Voter Turnout of the Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2019 has been evaluated and the results are:

No. Constituency Vote Turnout
1 Gurdaspur 69.36%
2 Amritsar 56.34%
3 Khadoor Sahib 64.12%
4 Jalandhar (SC) 63.05%
5 Hoshiarpur (SC) 61.69%
6 Anandpur Sahib 63.76%
7 Ludhiana 62.14%
8 Fatehgarh Sahib (SC) 65.67%
9 Faridkot (SC) 63.21%
10 Ferozpur 72.30%
11 Bathinda 74.10%
12 Sangrur 72.04%
13 Patiala 67.77%
Total 65.84%


Punjab Lok Sabha election constituency wise result

There are total numbers of 13 Constituencies in Punjab for Lok Sabha Elections and in this year all the 13 seats have been voted out in May 17 on Phase 7. These are the Punjab Lok sabha election constituencies:

Gurdaspur, Amritsar, Khadoor Sahib, Jalandhar (SC), Hoshiarpur (SC), Anandpur Sahib, Ludhiana, Fatehgarh Sahib (SC), Faridkot (SC), Ferozpur, Bathinda, Sangrur, Patiala

Punjab general Election Results 2019 Party wise

At the time of the earlier general elections which was held in the year 2014, Punjab had a total of 19,607,992 registered electors, out of which 70.63 per cent, or 13,849,496, exercised their right to franchise all over 22,019 polling stations in order to select their 13 Members of Parliament from among 253 candidates.

State Wise Election Results – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

State State State
Andaman and Nicobar Islands Election Results 2019 Haryana Election Result 2019 Nagaland Election Result 2019
Andhra Pradesh Election Result 2019 Himachal Pradesh Election Result 2019 Odisha Election Result 2019
Arunachal Pradesh Election Result 2019 Jammu and Kashmir Election Result 2019 Puducherry Election Result 2019
Assam Election Result 2019 Jharkhand Election Result 2019 Punjab Election Result 2019
Bihar Election Result 2019 Karnataka Election Result 2019 Rajasthan Election Result 2019
Chandigarh Election Result 2019 Kerala Election Result 2019 Sikkim Election Result 2019
Chhattisgarh Election Result 2019 Lakshadweep Election Result 2019 Tamil Nadu Election Result 2019
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Election Result 2019 Madhya Pradesh Election Result 2019 Telangana Election Result 2019
Daman and Diu Election Result 2019 Maharashtra Election Result 2019 Tripura Election Result 2019
Delhi Election Result 2019 Manipur Election Result 2019 Uttar Pradesh Election Result 2019
Goa Election Result 2019 Meghalaya Election Result 2019 Uttarakhand Election Result 2019
Gujarat Election Result 2019 Mizoram Election Result 2019 West Bengal Election Result 2019

There are various major parties along with their candidates names who have contested in 2019 Lok Sabha Election and those are:

Constituency Candidates of UPA Candidates of NDA Candidates of AAP Candidates of PDA
Gurdaspur Sunil Jakhar Sunny Deol (BJP) Peter Masih Lal Chand (RMP)
Amritsar Gurjeet Singh Aujla Hardeep Singh Puri (BJP) Kuldip Singh Dhaliwal Daswinder Kaur (CPI)
Khadoor Sahib Jasbir Singh Gill Jagir Kaur (SAD) Manjinder Singh Sidhu Paramjit Kaur Khalra (PEP)
Jalandhar (SC) Santokh Singh Chaudhary Charanjit Singh Atwal (SAD) Justice (Retd.) Zora Singh Balwinder Kumar (BSP)
Hoshiarpur (SC) Rajkumar Chabbewal Som Parkash (BJP) Ravjot Singh Khushi Ram (BSP)
Anandpur Sahib Manish Tiwari Prem Singh Chandumajra (SAD) Narinder Singh Shergill Vikram Singh Sodhi (BSP)
Ludhiana Ravneet Singh Bittu Maheshinder Singh Garewal (SAD) Tejpal Singh Simarjit Singh Bains (LIP)
Fatehgarh Sahib (SC) Dr. Amar Singh Darbara Singh Guru (SAD) Bandeep Singh Dullo Manwinder Singh Gaispura (LIP)
Faridkot (SC) Mohammad Sadiq Gulzar Singh Ranike (SAD) Sadhu Singh Baldev Singh Jaiton (PEP)
Ferozpur Sher Singh Ghubaya Sukhbir Singh Badal (SAD) Harjinder Singh Kaka Hansraj Golden (CPI)
Bathinda Amrinder Singh Raja Warring Harsimrat Kaur Badal (SAD) Baljinder Kaur Sukhpal Singh Khaira (PEP)
Sangrur Kewal Singh Dhillon Parminder Singh Dhindsa (SAD) Bhagwant Mann Jasraj Singh Longia (LIP)
Patiala Preneet Kaur Surjit Singh Rakhra (SAD) Nina Mittal Dharamvir Gandhi (Pb. F)


Punjab Opinion Poll 2019, Exit Polls Results & Latest News Survey

Here is the Punjab Lok Sabha Election Results 2014:

Constituency Name Category Winning Candidate Winning Party
Gurdaspur GEN Vinod Khanna BJP
Amritsar GEN Captain Amarinder Singh INC
Khadoor Sahib GEN Ranjit Singh Brahmpura SAD
Jalandhar (SC) Santokh Singh Chaudhary INC
Hoshiarpur (SC) Vijay Sampla BJP
Anandpur Sahib GEN Prem Singh Chandumajra SAD
Ludhiana GEN Ravneet Singh Bittu INC
Fatehgarh Sahib (SC) Harinder Singh Khalsa AAP
Faridkot (SC) Prof. Sadhu Singh AAP
Ferozpur GEN Sher Singh Ghubaya SAD
Bathinda GEN Harsimrat Kaur Badal SAD
Sangrur GEN Bhagwant Mann AAP
Patiala GEN Dr. Dharam Vira Gandhi AAP

Here is the Punjab Lok Sabha Election Results 2019:

Well, the result of Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2019 is yet to be announced on 23 May 2019, till then we will give you all the updates regarding the Punjab Lok Sabha Election Results 2019.

The India Today exit poll is conducted by Axis My India that has surveyed more than seven lakh people in all of the 542 constituencies that underwent the Lok Sabha Elections 2019.






It is likely to be one of the few states with a Congress majority. Even though BJP fielded some of the most popular faces, it is not likely to translate the votes in its favour.