Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha Chunav Parinam 2018 Live Updates| New CM| Seat Wise Winner MLA Name

Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha Election was conducted on 7 December 2018 from 8 am to 5 pm in more than 51,000 polling stations for 199 constituencies.

Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha Chunav Parinam 2018

According to the Indian Election Commission, the counting as well as the declaration of the result of Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha will be declared on 11 December 2018 along with 4 other states such as Mizoram, Telangana, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh.


Rajasthan Legislative Assembly 2018: List of constituencies

Divisions and Districts

Major cities           

Jaipur, Alwar, Ajmer, Kota, Udaipur Bikaner and Jodhpur

  • Jaipur Division      

Alwar district, Jaipur district, Jhunjhunu district, Dausa district and Sikar district

  • Jodhpur Division  

Barmer district, Jalor district, Jaisalmer district, Pali district, Jodhpur district and Sirohi district

  • Ajmer Division      

Ajmer district, Nagaur district, Bhilwara district and Tonk district

  • Bharatpur Division          

Bharatpur district, Dholpur district, Sawai Madhopur district and Karauli district

  • Bikaner Division   

Bikaner district Churu district Sri Ganganagar district Hanumangarh district

  • Kota Division         

Baran district, Jhalawar district, Bundi district and Kota district

  • Udaipur Division  

Banswara district, Udaipur district, Dungarpur district, Pratapgarh district, Chittorgarh district and Rajsamand district

Right now, there are various other parties which are competing with each other for Rajasthan assembly such as BJP (Bhartiya Janta Party), Indian National Congress, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) lead by Arvind Kejriwal and Bahujan Samaj Party, led by Mayawati. But initially there is a huge competition between BJP and Congress party.

According to the recent exit poll, it clearly point out the winning of congress party in Rajasthan by clear margin. The exit poll report by India Today- Axis, Times Now- CNX, and other news analyses also specify the winning of Congress in Rajasthan through its prediction reports.

However, the poll result also indicates the winning of congress over BJP by 105 seats while on the other hand BJP gets 85 seats, making Congress win with clear margin.

Though, there is a minor variance in exit polls result by several news surveys such as India Today- Axis showed Congress winning with 119-141 seats while BJP at 55-702 seats. Time Now- CNX shows Congress at 105 seats and BJP at 85.

Rajasthan Assembly Election is essential for all the parties especially to BJP and Congress for the reason that it will send 25 Members of Parliament to Lok Sabha. Right now BJP has 23 Members of Parliament to Lok Sabha out of 25, leading to just 2 Members of Parliament to Lok Sabha. If any of them lose in this state election, might be a big loss for the party.

Earlier, Vasundhara Raje who is the current CM of Rajasthan became the CM in 2003 also by defeating Congress with 120 seats while at Congress won merely 56 seats. She was again elected for the CM in 2013 elections by defeating congress with 85 seats with a close competition with Congress who won 75 seats in 2013 elections.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Replica Rolex has equipped these replica rolex watches with a classic Oyster bracelet that is fully brushed stainless steel.