Shocking! Hrithik Roshan & Akshay Kumar Refuse To Appear On Jhalak Dikhhla Sets

Shocking! Hrithik Roshan & Akshay Kumar Refuse To Appear On Jhalak Dikhhla Sets :- Jhalak is going to roll out its ninth season and was being anxiously awaited ever since reports surfaced that Hrithik Roshan would appear as its first VIP guest. Hrithik was to make a visit to promote his forthcoming film, “Mohenjo Daro.”

The ReasonThe Reason

But, the latest murmur is that the actor has stepped out at the last moment and will not appear on the popular reality dance show. According to sources, the Colors channel urged Hrithik to appear on “Comedy Nights Bachao” along with “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 9.” Holding the format of “Comedy Nights Bachao,” where the hosts take a gibe at the guests appearance, Hrithik clearly chose not to be a part of both the programs.

“‘Comedy Nights Bachao’ started on a sound note, however, it latterly got enmeshed in controversies. Top of that, the broil format isn’t everybody’s cup of tea. Hrithik, thus, withdrew back from Comedy and Jhalak both,” a source said.

The report further said that Akshay Kumar might supersede Hrithik on the first installment of “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 9” for the promotion of “Rustom.” But, with the channel’s urging on every celebrity to appear on “Comedy Nights Bachao” as well as “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 9,” Akshay also step out from both the programs.

If you guys may remember that Akshay’s last visit on “Comedy Nights Bachao” wasn’t a delightful one as the star lost his temper and pushed one of the stand-up comedians after he took unseemly taunts at Akshay’s “Housefull 3” female co-stars Lisa Haydon and Jacqueline Fernandez.

“Akshay is not pleased visiting in ‘Comedy Nights Bachao’ after all the ruckus last time. We all know how he got into a tiff and slapped comedian Siddarth Jadhav for passing racist comments on Lisa Haydon. Things are still being debated, but possibilities are high that Akshay too might back out to avoid unnecessary chaos,” the source added.

Jhalak… will debut from July 30 on Saturday, and will broadcast on Colors at 10 pm. Ganesh Hegde, Karan Johar, and Jacqueline Fernandez will step in on judges panel. The contestants include Arjun Bijlani, Shakti Arora, Helly Shah, Gaurav Gera, Surveen Chawla, Karishma Tanna, Nora Fatehi, Siddhant Gupta, Shantanu Maheshwari, Salman Yusuf Khan, Chef Harpal Singh Sokhi, and the dancing twins Priyanka and Poonam Shah.