SL vs AUS 2nd ODI 24th August 2016 Live Streaming Scoreboard Highlights Result

SL vs AUS 2nd ODI 24th August 2016 Live Streaming Scoreboard Highlights Result :- The Sri Lanka and Australia will take their guards for the second ODI on August 24. These both teams will lock their horns at R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.



Ten Sports Network


2:30 PM

Australia Team Reviews

The Steven Smith led side has won their first ODI very comfortably. The entire Australia team proved that why they are No. 1 ODI side in the world.

The likes of Aaron Finch, Steven Smith, and George Bailey contributed with the bat and easily chased down the target. Meanwhile, the bowling leads by the Mitchell Starc . Other bowlers too responded well and but the standout performer for them was allrounder James Faulkner.

Faulkner was adjudged man of the match for his 3 wickets and coming not out at the end of the innings.

Despite the fact that Australia is now leading this series with 1-0, but they should never underestimate the potentials of Lankans. Also, they are few worries for Australians. Their vice-captain is still to register his half century on this tour. Warner averages only 26 in Subcontinents and never crossed half century.

Also, middle order of this team looks the little bit rusty as Travis Head is inexperienced and the likes of George Bailey and Matthew Wade have to be the batting stalwart for their team. Meanwhile, Smith will now look to continue the winning streak and his team just need to play the all-round cricket.


David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith(c), Matthew Wade(w), George Bailey, Moises Henriques, Travis Head, James Faulkner, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh.

Sri Lanka Preview

The Sri Lanka team must be feeling disappointed, especially their batsman for failed to put some performance against the bowling lineup of Australia.

The top order failed as Mitchell Starc destroyed the top order. But Kushal Mendis and Dinesh Chandimal showed their character and score solid half centuries.

Chandimal especially fought well for his well made 80. But rest of the middle order failed. Even, the experienced Dilshan throws his wicket after scoring 22.

And, then their bowlers failed to contain the Australian batting lineups. But, now Angelo Matthew will ask his troops to turn the table on and will enter this match with the single motive of winning.


Kusal Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal(w), Angelo Mathews(c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Milinda Siriwardana, Thisara Perera, Dilruwan Perera, Amila Aponso, Lakshan Sandakan, Danushka Gunathilaka, Suranga Lakmal, Angelo Perera, Avishka Fernando, Seekkuge Prasanna


Australia is favourite to win this match.