SYT vs BRH, BBL 2016 Match 8th Live Streaming Score 28th December Result Highlights

SYT vs BRH, BBL 2016 Match 8th Live Streaming Score 28th December Result Highlights :- The 8th match of the Big Bash League will be played between the Sydney Thunder and the Brisbane Heat. These two teams will lock their horns on December 28, 2016, at the Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney.

Where to Watch

Star Sports 2


1:40 Pm

Sydney Thunder Team Preview

The defending champion is just looking the shadow of the last year team as they have lost first two games of this year of BBL. The major issue for this team is the unavailability of Shane Watson, who has missed last two matches fur to the injury.

Ben Rohrer has to lead the team, but he failed to contribute with the bat and his selection as the captain is under the radar of team management. Apart from this, Andre Russel has not fired in last two encounters and a much is expected from the big West Indian player.

The top order of this team lacks big names and thus, they are failing to give good startup to their team. Eoin Morgan will be the key player along with the Patrick Cummins. These two needs to fire in their respective batting and bowling department to give this team the much-needed win in this match.

Aiden Blizzard is expected to be in the playing XI, and he could prove to be the match-winner for Sydney /thunder. Meanwhile, the team management is waiting for the return of Shane Watson, and it is believed that he will captain the team in this match.

Sydney Thunder Squad

Pat Cummins, Jake Doran(w), Fawad Ahmed, Ryan Gibson, Chris Hartley, Alister McDermott, Clint McKay, Kurtis Patterson, Ben Rohrer(c), Gurinder Sandhu, Shane Watson, Aiden Blizzard, Chris Green, Nathan McAndrew, Eoin Morgan, Arjun Nair, Andre Russell, Kerrod White

Brisbane Heat Team Preview

Brendon McCullum started the campaign of 2016 edition of Big Bash League with a bang as he not won the match but also become the man of the match for his firing innings.

This team has plenty of genuine match winners in the form of Samuel Badree, Andrew Fekete, Chris Lynn, Alex Ross. Brisbane Heat is one of te most balanced team of the tournament, and they are looking favorites to win the title.

An aggressive brand of cricket is what Brisbane Heat needs to beat the team like Sydney Thunder.

Brisbane Heat Squad

Brendon McCullum(c), Samuel Badree, Joe Burns, Jimmy Peirson(w), Ben Cutting, Alex Doolan, Andrew Fekete, Luke Feldman, Jason Floros, Josh Lalor, Chris Lynn, Nathan Reardon, Alex Ross, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Jack Wildermuth, Sam Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Nick Buchanan


Brisbane Heat is favorite to win this match.