SYT vs MLS BBL 2017 16th Match 4th January Live Streaming Score Ball By Ball Highlights

SYT vs MLS BBL 2017 16th Match 4th January Live Streaming Score Ball By Ball Highlights :- The 16th match of the Big Bash League will be played between the Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Stars. These two teams will lock their horns for the ultimate clash on January 4, 2016, at the Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney.

Where to watch

Star Sports 2


1:40 PM

Melbourne Stars Team Preview

the heavy loaded Melbourne Stars under the captaincy of David Hussey has a terrific start to the tournament with winning all the three matches. This team has always been regarded as the favorites to win the title with the big names in their side. The likes of Glenn Maxwell, Kevin Petersen, Luke Wright, are the key players with the bat in hand.

Ben Hilfenhaus along with Scott Boland will be the spearhead of this team. Adam Zampa will be the lone spinner in the team and he has the massive task of containing the run rate of his team.

Melbourne Stars Squad

Glenn Maxwell, Luke Wright, Kevin Pietersen, David Hussey(c), James Faulkner, Marcus Stoinis, Sam Harper(w), Adam Zampa, Ben Hilfenhaus, Scott Boland, Michael Beer, Seb Gotch, Evan Gulbis, Rob Quiney, Tom Triffitt, Daniel Worrall, Jackson Coleman

Sydney Thunder Team Preview

Sydney Thunder in 2016 edition of Big Bash League is just looking the shadow of the team that won the title last year. New captain, Shane Watson has been injury prone in first three matches and when returned he just managed to notch three runs with the bat.

Shane Watson has been poor with bat and also with his captaincy skills. The former Australian opener needs to fire both with bat and ball to turn the table for his team. Meanwhile, the key player for this team is Shane Watson(c), Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, and Pat Cummins.

These four guys needs to stand and take the responsibility to take their teams back to the glorious days.

Sydney Thunder Squad

Ryan Gibson, Kurtis Patterson, Shane Watson(c), Eoin Morgan, Ben Rohrer, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Jay Lenton(w), Chris Green, Clint McKay, Fawad Ahmed, Jake Doran, Chris Hartley, Gurinder Sandhu, Aiden Blizzard, Nathan McAndrew, Arjun Nair, Kerrod White, Alister McDermott


Melbourne Stars is favorite to win this match.